main: set the GIOChannel encoding to binary master
authorMamoru TASAKA <mtasaka@fedoraproject.org>
Sun, 22 Mar 2020 07:46:48 +0000 (16:46 +0900)
committerAndriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 14:39:59 +0000 (16:39 +0200)
commitbe8c60d588fc6b527d1cc77df9935bcfa66d52be
treec6d8a38d100161c9d0c296a187e2dad0493f7b39
parentc52cc4b2c8975c30fc7dea6527111980a532d5e9
main: set the GIOChannel encoding to binary

https://developer.gnome.org/glib/stable/glib-IO-Channels.html#g-io-channel-set-encoding
says the default encoding is UTF-8, and setting encoding to NULL is safe
use with binary data.

Actually without setting encoding to NULL, on Fedora 32, trying to terminate pcmanfm with
Ctrl-C (SIGINT) causes pcmanfm hang at g_io_channel_read_chars() in on_unix_signal(),
and this is now causing system reboot delayed for 90 seconds with systemd.
src/pcmanfm.c