Avoid undefined 'isdigit()' behaviour master
authorMichael Weghorn <m.weghorn@posteo.de>
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 10:56:09 +0000 (11:56 +0100)
committerAndriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 11:55:35 +0000 (13:55 +0200)
commit0619a81f358d85568d990fc78c67e121e55f1c05
treee0550cb7811d01a586fb001096752b7145f36633
parent83b74b2fe78f449b37f5c511070a3fc1d5b6ee12
Avoid undefined 'isdigit()' behaviour

As the C11 standard says in section 7.4, 1),
the 'isdigit()' function is only well-defined
under this precondition:

> The header <ctype.h> declares several functions
> useful for classifying and mapping characters.
> In all cases the argument is an int, the value of
> which shall be representable as an unsigned char or
> shall equal the value of the macro EOF. If the argument
> has any other value, the behavior is undefined.

Therefore avoid to use the 'isdigit()' function here,
since the Gdk key codes and thus the 'keyval'
member from the 'GdkEventKey' do not always fulfill
this requirement and the behaviour is thus undefined.
NEWS
src/main-win.c