lxde/lxterminal.git
2 years agoRelease 0.3.0 0.3.0
Jonathan Thibault [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 02:18:01 +0000 (21:18 -0500)] 
Release 0.3.0

2 years agodocs: fix README.md
Yao Wei (é­\8fé\8a\98å»·) [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 04:18:59 +0000 (12:18 +0800)] 
docs: fix README.md

2 years agodocs: update README.md, and remove redundant README file
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 02:41:33 +0000 (10:41 +0800)] 
docs: update README.md, and remove redundant README file

2 years agofix: ca.po translation file syntax error
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 02:26:40 +0000 (10:26 +0800)] 
fix: ca.po translation file syntax error

2 years agoMerge branch 'Davidmp1-patch-1'
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 01:50:08 +0000 (09:50 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'Davidmp1-patch-1'

2 years ago[I18n] Finnish translation update.
Juhani Numminen [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 21:22:53 +0000 (16:22 -0500)] 
[I18n] Finnish translation update.

2 years ago[I18n] Czech translation update.
Pavel Fric [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 18:58:23 +0000 (13:58 -0500)] 
[I18n] Czech translation update.

2 years agoUpdate ca.po
Davidmp [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 17:57:05 +0000 (18:57 +0100)] 
Update ca.po

Translation update.

2 years ago[i18n] Russian translation update.
Alexey Loginov [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 23:53:22 +0000 (02:53 +0300)] 
[i18n] Russian translation update.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/crayxt/lxterminal
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 14:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/crayxt/lxterminal

2 years agoMerge branch 'Pjotr123-patch-2'
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 14:21:13 +0000 (23:21 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'Pjotr123-patch-2'

2 years agoUpdate nl.po
Pjotr123 [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 12:04:50 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
Update nl.po

2 years agochore: update zh_TW.po
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 03:30:43 +0000 (11:30 +0800)] 
chore: update zh_TW.po

2 years agoUpdate Kazakh translation.
Baurzhan Muftakhidinov [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 03:41:33 +0000 (08:41 +0500)] 
Update Kazakh translation.

2 years ago[i18n] Ukrainian translation update.
Andriy Grytsenko [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 20:47:06 +0000 (22:47 +0200)] 
[i18n] Ukrainian translation update.

2 years agoUpdate pt.po translation.
FinboySlick [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 14:43:27 +0000 (09:43 -0500)] 
Update pt.po translation.

2 years agoUpdate fr.po translation.
FinboySlick [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 21:00:18 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
Update fr.po translation.

2 years agoUpdated changelog.
FinboySlick [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 18:42:11 +0000 (13:42 -0500)] 
Updated changelog.

2 years agoUpdated translations.
FinboySlick [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 16:08:39 +0000 (11:08 -0500)] 
Updated translations.

2 years agoPre-release cleanup.
FinboySlick [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 16:07:56 +0000 (11:07 -0500)] 
Pre-release cleanup.

2 years agoMaintain terminal scale for new tabs.
Jonathan Thibault [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 03:36:28 +0000 (23:36 -0400)] 
Maintain terminal scale for new tabs.

2 years agoMake zoom apply to the whole window.
Jonathan Thibault [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 02:18:25 +0000 (22:18 -0400)] 
Make zoom apply to the whole window.

2 years agofix: listen to notebook size-allocate event
Yao Wei [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 05:15:20 +0000 (13:15 +0800)] 
fix: listen to notebook size-allocate event

2 years agofix: do not initialize geometry as it is unnecessary
Yao Wei [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 05:14:52 +0000 (13:14 +0800)] 
fix: do not initialize geometry as it is unnecessary

2 years agofix: lower allocation on heap memory
Yao Wei [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 04:53:33 +0000 (12:53 +0800)] 
fix: lower allocation on heap memory

2 years agofix: remove unused size request
Yao Wei [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 01:51:27 +0000 (09:51 +0800)] 
fix: remove unused size request

2 years agofix "invalid cast from 'GtkListStore' to 'GtkWidget'" runtime warning
Jonathan Thibault [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:20:27 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
fix "invalid cast from 'GtkListStore' to 'GtkWidget'" runtime warning

2 years agofix: remove some deprecated warnings on gtk_color_button for gtk3
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 16:00:45 +0000 (00:00 +0800)] 
fix: remove some deprecated warnings on gtk_color_button for gtk3

2 years agofix: clean up compile warnings
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 15:49:49 +0000 (23:49 +0800)] 
fix: clean up compile warnings

2 years agofix: remove debug log
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:48:48 +0000 (21:48 +0800)] 
fix: remove debug log

2 years agofix: wait for size-allocate signal before setting geometry hints
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +0800)] 
fix: wait for size-allocate signal before setting geometry hints

2 years agofix: geometry hint
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 11:44:50 +0000 (19:44 +0800)] 
fix: geometry hint

2 years agofix: new ways for geometry hinting, wip
Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 11:21:26 +0000 (19:21 +0800)] 
fix: new ways for geometry hinting, wip

2 years agofix: disable gtk_window_resize_to_geometry
Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:13:40 +0000 (18:13 +0800)] 
fix: disable gtk_window_resize_to_geometry

This API is deprecated since GTK+ 3.20

3 years agoFix critical messages when opening window or tab
Mamoru TASAKA [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 09:46:10 +0000 (18:46 +0900)] 
Fix critical messages when opening window or tab

* setting->color_preset is set afterwards. Also, as the error message
  says, setting->keyfile is NULL here.
* GError is allocated, so anyway this must be freed.
* titaux can be NULL

Fixes https://github.com/lxde/lxterminal/issues/20

3 years agoproperly null-terminate arguments after copy
Mamoru TASAKA [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:22:28 +0000 (19:22 +0900)] 
properly null-terminate arguments after copy

ref: https://sourceforge.net/p/lxde/bugs/827/

With g_shell_parse_argv(), the returned *argcp value does not count
the last "NULL" element. So when copying *argvp array with *argcp
element, the final element must be set to NULL manually.

3 years agofix: closing window behavior, prevent from segfault
Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 05:04:21 +0000 (13:04 +0800)] 
fix: closing window behavior, prevent from segfault

3 years agofix: use GTK_RESPONSE_YES instead of GTK_RESPONSE_OK
Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 03:19:51 +0000 (11:19 +0800)] 
fix: use GTK_RESPONSE_YES instead of GTK_RESPONSE_OK

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/zvacet/lxterminal into zvacet-master
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 02:46:09 +0000 (10:46 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/zvacet/lxterminal into zvacet-master

# Conflicts:
# po/hr.po

3 years agofix: cancel action when closing dialog window
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 02:37:39 +0000 (10:37 +0800)] 
fix: cancel action when closing dialog window

3 years agoi18n update
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 02:32:16 +0000 (10:32 +0800)] 
i18n update

3 years agostyle: refactor closing multi-tab window dialog
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 02:31:35 +0000 (10:31 +0800)] 
style: refactor closing multi-tab window dialog

3 years agoAdd an option to disable confirmation before close multi-tab terminal
JeffreyHung [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 17:58:22 +0000 (01:58 +0800)] 
Add an option to disable confirmation before close multi-tab terminal

Ref: PR #17
In order to make user decide the confirm dialog appear by themselves,
I add an option in the Advanced tab of menu Edit->Preferences.
If the checkbox is checked, then the confirmation will be disabled.
Also, I add the traditional Chinese translation.

3 years agoMerge pull request #18 from nbyouri/master
Yao Wei [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 13:43:34 +0000 (21:43 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #18 from nbyouri/master

Include string.h for memset.

3 years agoInclude string.h for memset.
youri [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 13:33:19 +0000 (15:33 +0200)] 
Include string.h for memset.

3 years agoMerge pull request #14 from nbyouri/master
Yao Wei [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 13:21:48 +0000 (21:21 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #14 from nbyouri/master

setting.c: fix clang build

3 years agostyle: replace tab with 4 spaces
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 13:17:15 +0000 (21:17 +0800)] 
style: replace tab with 4 spaces

3 years agoAdd confirmation before closing multi-tab lxterminal
hchung [Mon, 9 May 2016 01:08:10 +0000 (09:08 +0800)] 
Add confirmation before closing multi-tab lxterminal

Close: #15
Add a confirmation dialog to ask user for sure before close a multi-tab
lxterminal. In order to add the confirmation, the signal handler of closing
window named terminal_close_window_activate_event need to be modified. I add
a dialog to ask users if they sure to close lxterminal or not. And I add a
new event handler named terminal_close_window_confirmation_event to handle
the delete-event signal, which will be emitted if a user requests that a
toplevel window is closed. There is a dialog same as mentioned above to
ask users if they sure to close this multi-tab lxterminal or not.
If user choose yes to the dialog, the handler will return FALSE and the
delete-event signal will be propagated further. On the contrary, if user
choose no to the dialog, the signal will be stop and no further action.

3 years agosetting.c: fix clang build
youri [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 08:06:09 +0000 (10:06 +0200)] 
setting.c: fix clang build

3 years agoRestore po/POTFILES.skip after crazy Pootle intervention.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 21:06:44 +0000 (23:06 +0200)] 
Restore po/POTFILES.skip after crazy Pootle intervention.

3 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 20:12:17 +0000 (20:12 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

3 years agoRevert "Fix: memory leak using login shell"
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 12:59:53 +0000 (20:59 +0800)] 
Revert "Fix: memory leak using login shell"

This reverts commit 40ddb82ee2987a0aec264742ae8cbd3a28658914.

3 years agoMerge pull request #10 from jesjimher/master
Yao Wei [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 12:57:07 +0000 (20:57 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #10 from jesjimher/master

Fixed some bugs in tab background activity behaviour

3 years agofixed bug when multiple asterisks were added to title if custom title
Jesus Jimenez [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 13:05:30 +0000 (14:05 +0100)] 
fixed bug when multiple asterisks were added to title if custom title

3 years agoTab title management was working only with mouse-generated events. Moved
Jesus Jimenez [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 12:40:10 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
Tab title management was working only with mouse-generated events. Moved
code to switch-page event, so it works with keyboard, and whatever other
method to switch tabs

3 years agoProper tab activity handling with user specified titles
Jesus Jimenez [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:49:38 +0000 (12:49 +0100)] 
Proper tab activity handling with user specified titles

3 years agoAdd --no_remote option.
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 01:48:09 +0000 (09:48 +0800)] 
Add --no_remote option.

3 years agoAdd version information from command line arguments. Closes #9
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 03:06:09 +0000 (11:06 +0800)] 
Add version information from command line arguments. Closes #9

3 years agoFix cursor_moved event and make it more obvious
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 06:55:08 +0000 (14:55 +0800)] 
Fix cursor_moved event and make it more obvious

3 years agoFix gtk3 build failure.
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 06:25:05 +0000 (14:25 +0800)] 
Fix gtk3 build failure.

3 years agoAdd document how to build on ubuntu
ZhiFeng Hu [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 06:06:51 +0000 (14:06 +0800)] 
Add document how to build on ubuntu

Signed-off-by: ZhiFeng Hu <hufeng1987@gmail.com>
3 years agoUpdate lxterminal.pot
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 05:23:42 +0000 (13:23 +0800)] 
Update lxterminal.pot

3 years agoComment out unused debug function
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 05:12:28 +0000 (13:12 +0800)] 
Comment out unused debug function

3 years agoAdd default geometry option in preferences. Closes #6
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 05:12:10 +0000 (13:12 +0800)] 
Add default geometry option in preferences. Closes #6

3 years agoFix assignments to some function parameters. Closes #2
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 03:21:10 +0000 (11:21 +0800)] 
Fix assignments to some function parameters. Closes #2

3 years agoAdd function prototype for cursor-move signal.
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 15:14:42 +0000 (23:14 +0800)] 
Add function prototype for cursor-move signal.

3 years agoFix some zooming problems.
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 06:00:22 +0000 (14:00 +0800)] 
Fix some zooming problems.

This fixes reset zooming, zooming after settings

3 years agoSet tab label text to bold when there's activity in a non-active tab
Jesus Jimenez [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 13:31:32 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Set tab label text to bold when there's activity in a non-active tab

3 years agoPrevent window resizing when in fullscreen
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 10:53:45 +0000 (18:53 +0800)] 
Prevent window resizing when in fullscreen

3 years agoAdd Gtk+2 window resizing
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 10:53:24 +0000 (18:53 +0800)] 
Add Gtk+2 window resizing

4 years agoMerge branch 'zoom'
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 05:48:32 +0000 (13:48 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'zoom'

4 years agoChange default key binding for zooming zoom
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 05:46:48 +0000 (13:46 +0800)] 
Change default key binding for zooming

4 years agoAdd a function to get preferred shell
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 05:41:10 +0000 (13:41 +0800)] 
Add a function to get preferred shell

There might be a chance that SHELL variable does not exist. In case of
that, we should rely on the user preferred shell, then use /bin/sh as last
resort.

4 years agoFix: memory leak using login shell
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 05:37:01 +0000 (13:37 +0800)] 
Fix: memory leak using login shell

4 years agoText zooming and adjust window size (GTK+3)
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 13:19:45 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
Text zooming and adjust window size (GTK+3)

4 years agoAdd terminal_set_geometry_hints
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 12:37:00 +0000 (14:37 +0200)] 
Add terminal_set_geometry_hints

4 years agoRemove geometry hint code.
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 17:28:26 +0000 (19:28 +0200)] 
Remove geometry hint code.

4 years agoAdd Terminal Font Resize
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 10:49:27 +0000 (12:49 +0200)] 
Add Terminal Font Resize

4 years agoFix: child-exited event has status code in libvte 0.38
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 23:07:51 +0000 (01:07 +0200)] 
Fix: child-exited event has status code in libvte 0.38

4 years agoFix: load palette
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 19:27:27 +0000 (21:27 +0200)] 
Fix: load palette

4 years agoFix: typos of implementations of palette function
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 19:06:21 +0000 (21:06 +0200)] 
Fix: typos of implementations of palette function

4 years agoFix: change preset name when changing preset from dropdown
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 19:01:14 +0000 (21:01 +0200)] 
Fix: change preset name when changing preset from dropdown

4 years agoAdd palette function and some presets
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 18:51:34 +0000 (20:51 +0200)] 
Add palette function and some presets

4 years agoSupport for vte>=0.38.0 -- Thanks Gyorgy Ballo
FinboySlick [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 20:05:19 +0000 (16:05 -0400)] 
Support for vte>=0.38.0 -- Thanks Gyorgy Ballo

4 years agoBug #314, #701: -l now applies to new tabs as well.
FinboySlick [Sun, 21 Jun 2015 21:42:50 +0000 (17:42 -0400)] 
Bug #314, #701: -l now applies to new tabs as well.

4 years agoAutomatic commit from Pootle 2.7.0a1
LXDE Pootle [Sat, 30 May 2015 18:26:44 +0000 (20:26 +0200)] 
Automatic commit from Pootle 2.7.0a1

4 years agoCleanup unused code.
FinboySlick [Sun, 10 May 2015 16:13:02 +0000 (12:13 -0400)] 
Cleanup unused code.

4 years agoFix bug #704: --title flag has no effect.
FinboySlick [Sun, 10 May 2015 15:20:42 +0000 (11:20 -0400)] 
Fix bug #704: --title flag has no effect.

4 years agoAutomatic commit from Pootle 2.7.0a1
LXDE Pootle [Wed, 6 May 2015 12:48:56 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
Automatic commit from Pootle 2.7.0a1

4 years agoUpdate hr.po
zvacet [Mon, 4 May 2015 16:32:02 +0000 (18:32 +0200)] 
Update hr.po

4 years agoMake sure we rename the right tab.
FinboySlick [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 19:14:28 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Make sure we rename the right tab.

4 years agoCommit from LXDE Pootle server by user wwycheuk.: 176 of 252 strings translated ...
wwycheuk [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 00:25:23 +0000 (00:25 +0000)] 
Commit from LXDE Pootle server by user wwycheuk.: 176 of 252 strings translated (2 need review).

4 years agoCommit from LXDE Pootle server by user jcsl.: 121 of 188 strings translated (58 need...
jcsl [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 10:20:57 +0000 (10:20 +0000)] 
Commit from LXDE Pootle server by user jcsl.: 121 of 188 strings translated (58 need review).

4 years agoAllow reset of tab name.
FinboySlick [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 05:18:13 +0000 (00:18 -0500)] 
Allow reset of tab name.

4 years agoPass command array directly to child and fix login shell call.
FinboySlick [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 23:32:34 +0000 (18:32 -0500)] 
Pass command array directly to child and fix login shell call.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.lxde.org/lxde/lxterminal
FinboySlick [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 20:04:30 +0000 (15:04 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.lxde.org/lxde/lxterminal

4 years agoPreserve command line argument array.
FinboySlick [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 01:34:31 +0000 (20:34 -0500)] 
Preserve command line argument array.

4 years agoAdd autom4te.cache/ to .gitignore
FinboySlick [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 01:33:40 +0000 (20:33 -0500)] 
Add autom4te.cache/ to .gitignore

4 years agoCommit from LXDE Pootle server by user kizito.: 182 of 546 strings translated (0...
kizito [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 20:07:56 +0000 (20:07 +0000)] 
Commit from LXDE Pootle server by user kizito.: 182 of 546 strings translated (0 need review).

4 years agoCommit from LXDE Pootle server by user Pjotr.: 178 of 252 strings translated (0 need...
Pjotr [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 14:52:20 +0000 (14:52 +0000)] 
Commit from LXDE Pootle server by user Pjotr.: 178 of 252 strings translated (0 need review).