lxde/lxterminal.git
18 months agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 21:51:25 +0000 (21:51 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

19 months agoMerge branch 'Alvarito050506-patch-1'
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 07:20:21 +0000 (15:20 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'Alvarito050506-patch-1'

19 months agochore: fix wording of about screen
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 07:20:08 +0000 (15:20 +0800)] 
chore: fix wording of about screen

19 months agoMerge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/Alvarito050506/lxterminal into Alvarito0...
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 07:19:30 +0000 (15:19 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/Alvarito050506/lxterminal into Alvarito050506-patch-1

19 months agoMerge branch 'mtasaka-return_val_fix'
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 07:17:23 +0000 (15:17 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'mtasaka-return_val_fix'

19 months agoMerge branch 'return_val_fix' of https://github.com/mtasaka/lxterminal into mtasaka...
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 07:15:36 +0000 (15:15 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'return_val_fix' of https://github.com/mtasaka/lxterminal into mtasaka-return_val_fix

19 months agoMerge branch 'SauronfromMordor-patch-1'
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 07:13:53 +0000 (15:13 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'SauronfromMordor-patch-1'

20 months agoFixed GTK3 compilation warning
SauronfromMordor [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 23:17:36 +0000 (02:17 +0300)] 
Fixed GTK3 compilation warning

21 months agoUpdate lxterminal.c
Alvarito050506 [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 18:55:53 +0000 (15:55 -0300)] 
Update lxterminal.c

21 months agofix: force login shell with -e in some cases
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 08:28:22 +0000 (09:28 +0100)] 
fix: force login shell with -e in some cases

23 months agoProperly set return value for lxterminal_socket_initialize
Mamoru TASAKA [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 06:00:05 +0000 (15:00 +0900)] 
Properly set return value for lxterminal_socket_initialize

Fixes #40 #41

23 months agorelease: 0.3.1 0.3.1
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 12:51:45 +0000 (20:51 +0800)] 
release: 0.3.1

23 months agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 21:08:17 +0000 (21:08 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

23 months agoMerge pull request #39 from ahmadnourallah/master
Yao Wei [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 01:56:23 +0000 (09:56 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #39 from ahmadnourallah/master

Update Arabic translation

23 months agoMerge pull request #32 from phristov/master
Yao Wei [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 01:56:06 +0000 (09:56 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #32 from phristov/master

i18n: Update Bulgarian translation

2 years agoUpdate Arabic translation
Ahmad Nourallah [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 19:55:47 +0000 (22:55 +0300)] 
Update Arabic translation

2 years agoMerge pull request #36 from multiplexd/master
Yao Wei [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 04:30:21 +0000 (12:30 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #36 from multiplexd/master

Add right click menu option for opening URLs using xdg-open.

2 years agoRewrite URL opening handler from previous commit to match the
multiplexd [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 17:39:00 +0000 (18:39 +0100)] 
Rewrite URL opening handler from previous commit to match the
ctrl+click handling code.

2 years agoAdd right click menu option for opening URLs using xdg-open.
multiplexd [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 17:53:40 +0000 (18:53 +0100)] 
Add right click menu option for opening URLs using xdg-open.

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:22:09 +0000 (14:22 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 21:54:58 +0000 (21:54 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Wed, 31 May 2017 09:27:25 +0000 (09:27 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:39:28 +0000 (08:39 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:37:50 +0000 (09:37 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:40:19 +0000 (17:40 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Tue, 23 May 2017 09:10:32 +0000 (09:10 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Mon, 22 May 2017 23:35:57 +0000 (23:35 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Mon, 22 May 2017 23:00:05 +0000 (23:00 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Mon, 22 May 2017 17:11:46 +0000 (17:11 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Mon, 22 May 2017 12:12:21 +0000 (12:12 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoRevert Pottle update - es_VE.po file unneeded.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 13 May 2017 21:21:06 +0000 (00:21 +0300)] 
Revert Pottle update - es_VE.po file unneeded.

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Sat, 13 May 2017 21:15:45 +0000 (21:15 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agoAutomatic translation update from Pootle
Pootle LXDE [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:46:59 +0000 (20:46 +0000)] 
Automatic translation update from Pootle

2 years agofix: fix background transparency in gtk2 with no rgba
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Thu, 11 May 2017 13:33:48 +0000 (21:33 +0800)] 
fix: fix background transparency in gtk2 with no rgba

2 years agostyle: minor style fix
Yao Wei [Thu, 11 May 2017 09:56:33 +0000 (17:56 +0800)] 
style: minor style fix

2 years agofix: close fd only when receiving hang up
Yao Wei [Thu, 11 May 2017 09:55:28 +0000 (17:55 +0800)] 
fix: close fd only when receiving hang up

2 years agoadded a basic .gitattributes file
Alf Gaida [Tue, 9 May 2017 14:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0200)] 
added a basic .gitattributes file

when using git archive $foo:
- don't export .gitignore
- don't export .gitattributes
- don't export build-dir
- don't export the ancient debian directory
- don't export tmp/ and temp/ dirs
- don't export some backup files

2 years agofix: add GLIB_CHECK_VERSION to socket_path
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:03:03 +0000 (21:03 +0800)] 
fix: add GLIB_CHECK_VERSION to socket_path

2 years agorefactor: refactor unixsocket.c
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Mon, 8 May 2017 06:42:02 +0000 (14:42 +0800)] 
refactor: refactor unixsocket.c

2 years agostyle: use 4-space for indent (for historical reasons)
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 7 May 2017 18:31:08 +0000 (02:31 +0800)] 
style: use 4-space for indent (for historical reasons)

2 years agofix: fix leaky file descriptor
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 7 May 2017 18:30:41 +0000 (02:30 +0800)] 
fix: fix leaky file descriptor

This is pointed out by stackexchange user that the fd is leaky when being
called by external application.

https://unix.stackexchange.com/questions/333539/lxterminal-in-the-netstat-output/333578

Although the extensive call shown in the answer section still stuck (due
to the lack of time executing the program), the leaking fd is fixed.

2 years agorefactor: remove printf
Yao Wei [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:48:54 +0000 (00:48 +0800)] 
refactor: remove printf

2 years agofix: use g_get_user_runtime_dir for socket directory
Yao Wei [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:47:55 +0000 (00:47 +0800)] 
fix: use g_get_user_runtime_dir for socket directory

This bug is pointed out by stackexchange user that putting socket file in
/tmp is a potential risk. Putting the socket dir in user directory could
mitigate the risk.

2 years agorefactor: remove X11 include macro
Yao Wei [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:43:15 +0000 (00:43 +0800)] 
refactor: remove X11 include macro

2 years agoi18n: Update Bulgarian translation
Pavel Hristov [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 21:21:01 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
i18n: Update Bulgarian translation

2 years agofeat: complete solarized palette
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 23:28:05 +0000 (07:28 +0800)] 
feat: complete solarized palette

2 years agorefactor: remove po/ChangeLog
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 04:19:15 +0000 (12:19 +0800)] 
refactor: remove po/ChangeLog

Refer to git commit for changelogs. No need for separating files.

2 years agorefactor: drop encoding.c and related translation strings
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 04:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0800)] 
refactor: drop encoding.c and related translation strings

This is reported by Guix where encoding po makefiles cause issues. Since
there is no encoding config in LXTerminal currently it is safe to drop
encoding settings and translation strings.

2 years agofix: compilation warnings
Yao Wei (é­\8fé\8a\98å»·) [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 10:31:08 +0000 (18:31 +0800)] 
fix: compilation warnings

2 years agorefactor: drop x11 build dependency
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 10:00:21 +0000 (18:00 +0800)] 
refactor: drop x11 build dependency

I found out that it requires no X11 to work when trying to compile on
GTK+3 over macOS Quartz. This does not affect GTK+2 or GTK+3 build on
Linux. Maybe X11 is not required if we want to put LXTerminal on
Wayland?

2 years agofix: preferences shortcut memory leak and code refactor
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 06:30:56 +0000 (14:30 +0800)] 
fix: preferences shortcut memory leak and code refactor

2 years agofix: remove unused code
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 06:30:08 +0000 (14:30 +0800)] 
fix: remove unused code

2 years agofix: display dialog buttons for changing tab name
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:02:45 +0000 (00:02 +0800)] 
fix: display dialog buttons for changing tab name

Closes #30 on GitHub.

2 years agofix: include gdkkeysyms.h for certain key symbols
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:57:39 +0000 (23:57 +0800)] 
fix: include gdkkeysyms.h for certain key symbols

2 years agofeat: press keyboard combinations to change shortcuts
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +0800)] 
feat: press keyboard combinations to change shortcuts

Closes #13 on GitHub.

2 years agoRelease 0.3.0 0.3.0
Jonathan Thibault [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 02:18:01 +0000 (21:18 -0500)] 
Release 0.3.0

2 years agodocs: fix README.md
Yao Wei (é­\8fé\8a\98å»·) [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 04:18:59 +0000 (12:18 +0800)] 
docs: fix README.md

2 years agodocs: update README.md, and remove redundant README file
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 02:41:33 +0000 (10:41 +0800)] 
docs: update README.md, and remove redundant README file

2 years agofix: ca.po translation file syntax error
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 02:26:40 +0000 (10:26 +0800)] 
fix: ca.po translation file syntax error

2 years agoMerge branch 'Davidmp1-patch-1'
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 01:50:08 +0000 (09:50 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'Davidmp1-patch-1'

2 years ago[I18n] Finnish translation update.
Juhani Numminen [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 21:22:53 +0000 (16:22 -0500)] 
[I18n] Finnish translation update.

2 years ago[I18n] Czech translation update.
Pavel Fric [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 18:58:23 +0000 (13:58 -0500)] 
[I18n] Czech translation update.

2 years agoUpdate ca.po
Davidmp [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 17:57:05 +0000 (18:57 +0100)] 
Update ca.po

Translation update.

2 years ago[i18n] Russian translation update.
Alexey Loginov [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 23:53:22 +0000 (02:53 +0300)] 
[i18n] Russian translation update.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/crayxt/lxterminal
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 14:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/crayxt/lxterminal

2 years agoMerge branch 'Pjotr123-patch-2'
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 14:21:13 +0000 (23:21 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'Pjotr123-patch-2'

2 years agoUpdate nl.po
Pjotr123 [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 12:04:50 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
Update nl.po

2 years agochore: update zh_TW.po
Yao Wei (魏銘廷) [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 03:30:43 +0000 (11:30 +0800)] 
chore: update zh_TW.po

2 years agoUpdate Kazakh translation.
Baurzhan Muftakhidinov [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 03:41:33 +0000 (08:41 +0500)] 
Update Kazakh translation.

2 years ago[i18n] Ukrainian translation update.
Andriy Grytsenko [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 20:47:06 +0000 (22:47 +0200)] 
[i18n] Ukrainian translation update.

2 years agoUpdate pt.po translation.
FinboySlick [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 14:43:27 +0000 (09:43 -0500)] 
Update pt.po translation.

2 years agoUpdate fr.po translation.
FinboySlick [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 21:00:18 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
Update fr.po translation.

2 years agoUpdated changelog.
FinboySlick [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 18:42:11 +0000 (13:42 -0500)] 
Updated changelog.

2 years agoUpdated translations.
FinboySlick [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 16:08:39 +0000 (11:08 -0500)] 
Updated translations.

2 years agoPre-release cleanup.
FinboySlick [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 16:07:56 +0000 (11:07 -0500)] 
Pre-release cleanup.

2 years agoMaintain terminal scale for new tabs.
Jonathan Thibault [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 03:36:28 +0000 (23:36 -0400)] 
Maintain terminal scale for new tabs.

2 years agoMake zoom apply to the whole window.
Jonathan Thibault [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 02:18:25 +0000 (22:18 -0400)] 
Make zoom apply to the whole window.

3 years agofix: listen to notebook size-allocate event
Yao Wei [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 05:15:20 +0000 (13:15 +0800)] 
fix: listen to notebook size-allocate event

3 years agofix: do not initialize geometry as it is unnecessary
Yao Wei [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 05:14:52 +0000 (13:14 +0800)] 
fix: do not initialize geometry as it is unnecessary

3 years agofix: lower allocation on heap memory
Yao Wei [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 04:53:33 +0000 (12:53 +0800)] 
fix: lower allocation on heap memory

3 years agofix: remove unused size request
Yao Wei [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 01:51:27 +0000 (09:51 +0800)] 
fix: remove unused size request

3 years agofix "invalid cast from 'GtkListStore' to 'GtkWidget'" runtime warning
Jonathan Thibault [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:20:27 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
fix "invalid cast from 'GtkListStore' to 'GtkWidget'" runtime warning

3 years agofix: remove some deprecated warnings on gtk_color_button for gtk3
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 16:00:45 +0000 (00:00 +0800)] 
fix: remove some deprecated warnings on gtk_color_button for gtk3

3 years agofix: clean up compile warnings
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 15:49:49 +0000 (23:49 +0800)] 
fix: clean up compile warnings

3 years agofix: remove debug log
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:48:48 +0000 (21:48 +0800)] 
fix: remove debug log

3 years agofix: wait for size-allocate signal before setting geometry hints
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +0800)] 
fix: wait for size-allocate signal before setting geometry hints

3 years agofix: geometry hint
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 11:44:50 +0000 (19:44 +0800)] 
fix: geometry hint

3 years agofix: new ways for geometry hinting, wip
Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 11:21:26 +0000 (19:21 +0800)] 
fix: new ways for geometry hinting, wip

3 years agofix: disable gtk_window_resize_to_geometry
Yao Wei [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:13:40 +0000 (18:13 +0800)] 
fix: disable gtk_window_resize_to_geometry

This API is deprecated since GTK+ 3.20

3 years agoFix critical messages when opening window or tab
Mamoru TASAKA [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 09:46:10 +0000 (18:46 +0900)] 
Fix critical messages when opening window or tab

* setting->color_preset is set afterwards. Also, as the error message
  says, setting->keyfile is NULL here.
* GError is allocated, so anyway this must be freed.
* titaux can be NULL

Fixes https://github.com/lxde/lxterminal/issues/20

3 years agoproperly null-terminate arguments after copy
Mamoru TASAKA [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:22:28 +0000 (19:22 +0900)] 
properly null-terminate arguments after copy

ref: https://sourceforge.net/p/lxde/bugs/827/

With g_shell_parse_argv(), the returned *argcp value does not count
the last "NULL" element. So when copying *argvp array with *argcp
element, the final element must be set to NULL manually.

3 years agofix: closing window behavior, prevent from segfault
Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 05:04:21 +0000 (13:04 +0800)] 
fix: closing window behavior, prevent from segfault

3 years agofix: use GTK_RESPONSE_YES instead of GTK_RESPONSE_OK
Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 03:19:51 +0000 (11:19 +0800)] 
fix: use GTK_RESPONSE_YES instead of GTK_RESPONSE_OK

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/zvacet/lxterminal into zvacet-master
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 02:46:09 +0000 (10:46 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/zvacet/lxterminal into zvacet-master

# Conflicts:
# po/hr.po

3 years agofix: cancel action when closing dialog window
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 02:37:39 +0000 (10:37 +0800)] 
fix: cancel action when closing dialog window

3 years agoi18n update
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 02:32:16 +0000 (10:32 +0800)] 
i18n update

3 years agostyle: refactor closing multi-tab window dialog
Ming-ting Yao Wei [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 02:31:35 +0000 (10:31 +0800)] 
style: refactor closing multi-tab window dialog

3 years agoAdd an option to disable confirmation before close multi-tab terminal
JeffreyHung [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 17:58:22 +0000 (01:58 +0800)] 
Add an option to disable confirmation before close multi-tab terminal

Ref: PR #17
In order to make user decide the confirm dialog appear by themselves,
I add an option in the Advanced tab of menu Edit->Preferences.
If the checkbox is checked, then the confirmation will be disabled.
Also, I add the traditional Chinese translation.

3 years agoMerge pull request #18 from nbyouri/master
Yao Wei [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 13:43:34 +0000 (21:43 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #18 from nbyouri/master

Include string.h for memset.

3 years agoInclude string.h for memset.
youri [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 13:33:19 +0000 (15:33 +0200)] 
Include string.h for memset.