lxde/lxqt.git
17 months agoFix typo that prevented QTerminal to be built master
Luís Pereira [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 19:04:29 +0000 (19:04 +0000)] 
Fix typo that prevented QTerminal to be built

18 months agoRemoved the parts about older git
Alf Gaida [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 21:11:55 +0000 (22:11 +0100)] 
Removed the parts about older git

Really - make no sense anymore, we have Qt 5.7 as minimum - so we can simply assume a much higher version of git than 1.8.5 :)

18 months agodraw a real hor. line
Alf Gaida [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 21:02:46 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
draw a real hor. line

20 months agoFixes an FTBFS related to the libfm-qt position in the build order
Luís Pereira [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 16:25:56 +0000 (16:25 +0000)] 
Fixes an FTBFS related to the libfm-qt position in the build order

lxqt-qtplugin depends on libfm-qt now.

22 months agoMatch the wiki build order
Alf Gaida [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 23:02:06 +0000 (01:02 +0200)] 
Match the wiki build order

2 years agoAdds optional repositories
Luís Pereira [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 22:30:03 +0000 (22:30 +0000)] 
Adds optional repositories

Adds CMake options to individually enable/disable them.

2 years agoAdds translation CMake options
Luís Pereira [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 18:43:04 +0000 (18:43 +0000)] 
Adds translation CMake options

This way we can set it to all of the repos at once.

2 years agoAdd lxqt-themes repo (#1286)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 16:06:38 +0000 (00:06 +0800)] 
Add lxqt-themes repo (#1286)

2 years agoAdds lxqt-themes repo to the modules list
Luís Pereira [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:14:54 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Adds lxqt-themes repo to the modules list

Also add it to the build scripts.

2 years agoDon't use lxqt-common anymore - deprecated (#1283)
Alf Gaida [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 23:15:32 +0000 (01:15 +0200)] 
Don't use lxqt-common anymore - deprecated (#1283)

* Don't use lxqt-common anymore - deprecated

* fixup...CMakeLists.txt for superbuild

2 years agoAdded an issue template (#1235)
Alf Gaida [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 21:23:01 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Added an issue template (#1235)

* Added issue template
  adopted with some changes from
  https://www.talater.com/open-source-templates/#/page/98
* Headers smaller
* Wording and sections improved

2 years agoEnables superbuild for all non optional lxqt repositories
Luís Pereira [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 15:03:24 +0000 (15:03 +0000)] 
Enables superbuild for all non optional lxqt repositories

Now one can build it with one one cmake configure and one make command.
The order is the same as in cmake_repos.list.

2 years agoFixes copy/past typo
Luís Pereira [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 17:58:07 +0000 (17:58 +0000)] 
Fixes copy/past typo

2 years agoUpdates & centralize cmake repos list
Luís Pereira [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 17:55:50 +0000 (17:55 +0000)] 
Updates & centralize cmake repos list

Keep the list in one place only.
* build_all_cmake_projects, clean_all_cmake_projects and
uninstall_all_cmake_projects scripts use the cmake_repos.list file.
* Added OPTIONAL_CMAKE_REPOS to the clean_all_cmake_projects and
uninstall_all_cmake_projects scripts.

2 years agoAdd lxqt-build-tools
Peter Mattern [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 23:39:55 +0000 (01:39 +0200)] 
Add lxqt-build-tools

2 years agoscripts: Set bash in magic line ("shebang")
Peter Mattern [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:33:10 +0000 (16:33 +0200)] 
scripts: Set bash in magic line ("shebang")

Fixes #1154.

2 years agoUpdate submodules to match 0.11 release (#1152)
Paulo Lieuthier [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 20:52:13 +0000 (17:52 -0300)] 
Update submodules to match 0.11 release (#1152)

2 years agobuild scripts: Add pavucontrol-qt, QTermWidget and QTerminal 0.11.0
Peter Mattern [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 21:49:08 +0000 (23:49 +0200)] 
build scripts: Add pavucontrol-qt, QTermWidget and QTerminal

3 years agoAdds the ability to specify the nunber of jobs running in parallel
Luís Pereira [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 16:57:48 +0000 (16:57 +0000)] 
Adds the ability to specify the nunber of jobs running in parallel

We use the LXQT_JOB_NUM to specify the number of jobs running in parallel.
Defaults to whatever nproc returns.
It allows some degree control over the machine load.

3 years agobuild: Add DO_BUILD/DO_INSTALL(_ROOT) options
Palo Kisa [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 09:16:24 +0000 (10:16 +0100)] 
build: Add DO_BUILD/DO_INSTALL(_ROOT) options

3 years agobuild: Unify build logic
Palo Kisa [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 09:08:43 +0000 (10:08 +0100)] 
build: Unify build logic

3 years agobuild: Use more modern bash constructs
Palo Kisa [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 09:04:23 +0000 (10:04 +0100)] 
build: Use more modern bash constructs

3 years agoMerge branch 'uninstall_all_cmake_projects'
Luís Pereira [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 16:18:29 +0000 (16:18 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'uninstall_all_cmake_projects'

* uninstall_all_cmake_projects:
  uninstall: Add messages & exit after error
  Adds uninstall_all_cmake_projects.sh script

3 years agouninstall: Add messages & exit after error
Palo Kisa [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 07:36:08 +0000 (08:36 +0100)] 
uninstall: Add messages & exit after error

3 years agoAdds uninstall_all_cmake_projects.sh script
Luís Pereira [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 00:13:14 +0000 (00:13 +0000)] 
Adds uninstall_all_cmake_projects.sh script

It basically runs 'xargs rm < install_manifest.txt' in each build
directory.

3 years agoUpdates clean_all_cmake_projects.sh
Luís Pereira [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 00:39:47 +0000 (00:39 +0000)] 
Updates clean_all_cmake_projects.sh

Make it match build_all_cmake_projects.sh

3 years agoAdds submodule libfm-qt
Luís Pereira [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 00:25:17 +0000 (00:25 +0000)] 
Adds submodule libfm-qt

3 years agoFixes several CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH related issues
Luís Pereira [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 17:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +0000)] 
Fixes several CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH related issues

The CMake variable is CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH not CMAKE_PATH_PREFIX.
We now also check it the environment variable is set or not.
Not setting CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH is now an fatal error.
Updated error message.

3 years agoAdd a link to Contributing to Open Source on GitHub
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 22:06:48 +0000 (00:06 +0200)] 
Add a link to Contributing to Open Source on GitHub

3 years agoliblxqt-mount: Remove submodule path
Ioan-Adrian Ratiu [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 21:02:16 +0000 (23:02 +0200)] 
liblxqt-mount: Remove submodule path

When liblxqt-mount was deleted, original author forgot to remove
the submodule's path, triggering this [1] error whenever one runs
"git submodule init; git submodule update --remote --rebase" on a
new repo clone.

[1] No submodule mapping found in .gitmodules for path 'liblxqt-mount'

Signed-off-by: Ioan-Adrian Ratiu <adi@adirat.com>
3 years agoRemove liblxqt-mount
Jerome Leclanche [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:24:38 +0000 (14:24 +0200)] 
Remove liblxqt-mount

3 years agoUpdate release script
Jerome Leclanche [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:24:29 +0000 (14:24 +0200)] 
Update release script

3 years agoRelease 0.10.0 0.10.0
Jerome Leclanche [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:19:52 +0000 (14:19 +0200)] 
Release 0.10.0

4 years agoAdds CMake projects experimental SuperBuild support
Luís Pereira [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 15:25:14 +0000 (08:25 -0700)] 
Adds CMake projects experimental SuperBuild support

lximage-qt not yet support due to the lack off -config.cmake files.
Dropped projects cleaned. Added new, missing, ones.

4 years agoUpdate contributing link
Michael Vetter [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 18:17:03 +0000 (20:17 +0200)] 
Update contributing link

4 years agoadd submodule lxqt-sudo
Palo Kisa [Wed, 27 May 2015 06:13:26 +0000 (08:13 +0200)] 
add submodule lxqt-sudo

4 years agoRemoves USE_QT5 documentation
Luís Pereira [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 16:12:18 +0000 (09:12 -0700)] 
Removes USE_QT5 documentation

We don't use it anymore.

4 years agocontributing: removed legacy git.lxde.org link
Palo Kisa [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 09:18:55 +0000 (10:18 +0100)] 
contributing: removed legacy git.lxde.org link

4 years agoSign all git tags by default
Jerome Leclanche [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 01:40:14 +0000 (03:40 +0200)] 
Sign all git tags by default

4 years agoAdd the LXQt release script 0.9.0
Jerome Leclanche [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 17:34:36 +0000 (18:34 +0100)] 
Add the LXQt release script

4 years agoadjustments in CONTRIBUTING.md
Peter Mattern [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:30:04 +0000 (20:30 +0100)] 
adjustments in CONTRIBUTING.md

4 years agoFix line breaks in helper scripts
Paulo Lieuthier [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 15:47:57 +0000 (12:47 -0300)] 
Fix line breaks in helper scripts

4 years agoUpdate to the latest commits.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 16:49:24 +0000 (00:49 +0800)] 
Update to the latest commits.

4 years agoAdd a link to the contributing docs
Jerome Leclanche [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 22:39:04 +0000 (23:39 +0100)] 
Add a link to the contributing docs

4 years agoUpdate a dead link
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 20:50:08 +0000 (21:50 +0100)] 
Update a dead link

4 years agoRemove deprecated repos
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 14:28:12 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
Remove deprecated repos

4 years agoImport old jhbuild repository
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 03:23:04 +0000 (04:23 +0100)] 
Import old jhbuild repository

4 years agoAdd a CONTRIBUTING symlink to the .md version
Jerome Leclanche [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 15:49:59 +0000 (16:49 +0100)] 
Add a CONTRIBUTING symlink to the .md version

4 years agoAdd a note about IRC
Jerome Leclanche [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 14:38:50 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
Add a note about IRC

4 years agoUpdate bug reports section
Jerome Leclanche [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 14:32:11 +0000 (15:32 +0100)] 
Update bug reports section

4 years agoUse markdown for CONTRIBUTING
Jerome Leclanche [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 14:29:40 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
Use markdown for CONTRIBUTING

4 years agoMake libfm-extras build honor LXQT_PREFIX environment variable.
Luís Pereira [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 15:35:11 +0000 (08:35 -0700)] 
Make libfm-extras build honor LXQT_PREFIX environment variable.

4 years agoUnify build scripts
Kuzma Shapran [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 02:22:13 +0000 (15:22 +1300)] 
Unify build scripts

4 years agoRemove Qt4 support
Jerome Leclanche [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 00:39:56 +0000 (02:39 +0200)] 
Remove Qt4 support

4 years agoAdd a proper CONTRIBUTING document
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 08:47:05 +0000 (10:47 +0200)] 
Add a proper CONTRIBUTING document

4 years agoRelease v0.8.0 0.8.0
Jerome Leclanche [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 20:46:39 +0000 (22:46 +0200)] 
Release v0.8.0

4 years agoPrebuild libfm-extras and configure libfm before the build
Kuzma Shapran [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 22:38:54 +0000 (10:38 +1200)] 
Prebuild libfm-extras and configure libfm before the build

4 years agoImprove output in the build script
Kuzma Shapran [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 22:37:14 +0000 (10:37 +1200)] 
Improve output in the build script

4 years agoMake sure build script does not uses advanced commands
Kuzma Shapran [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 22:35:15 +0000 (10:35 +1200)] 
Make sure build script does not uses advanced commands

4 years agoFix qt version detection code in `build_all` script
Kuzma Shapran [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 08:57:09 +0000 (20:57 +1200)] 
Fix qt version detection code in `build_all` script

4 years agoupdate submodule URLs
Pierre Vorhagen [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 12:35:27 +0000 (14:35 +0200)] 
update submodule URLs

This change fixes "git submodule udpate". Previous relative URLs resolved to paths like "https://github.com/lxde/lxde-qt.git/lxqt-session.git" which don't exist.

4 years agoUpdate the the latest submodules.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 14:53:20 +0000 (22:53 +0800)] 
Update the the latest submodules.

4 years agoAdds Ninja as an CMake Generator and make program
Luís Pereira [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 16:27:33 +0000 (09:27 -0700)] 
Adds Ninja as an CMake Generator and make program

Copied from build_all.sh.

4 years agoAdds the mimetypes module to the build_all.sh script
Luís Pereira [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 15:58:51 +0000 (08:58 -0700)] 
Adds the mimetypes module to the build_all.sh script

4 years agoUpdate to the latest components.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 06:11:40 +0000 (14:11 +0800)] 
Update to the latest components.

4 years agoRemove unused components from build_all.sh and update to the latest code.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 06:00:05 +0000 (14:00 +0800)] 
Remove unused components from build_all.sh and update to the latest code.

4 years agoAdd a simple script to generate a changelog from all components.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 05:58:38 +0000 (13:58 +0800)] 
Add a simple script to generate a changelog from all components.

4 years agouse relative paths in .gitmodules
Joerg Bornemann [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 17:56:21 +0000 (19:56 +0200)] 
use relative paths in .gitmodules

This makes the lxde-qt super repo usable for people who have no
SSH pubkey deposited on git.lxde.org.

5 years agoAdd some markdown formatting to the README
Dirk Olmes [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 04:26:04 +0000 (06:26 +0200)] 
Add some markdown formatting to the README

5 years agoMove CONTRIBUTING to a section in README
Jerome Leclanche [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 16:37:21 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
Move CONTRIBUTING to a section in README

5 years agoAdds mimetypes repository
Luís Pereira [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:46:34 +0000 (03:46 -0700)] 
Adds mimetypes repository

The Qt4 implementation of the Qt5 QMimeDatabase QMimeType classes. This was
the project that gave birth to the Qt5 QMimeDatabase & QMimeType classes.
libqtxdg will use it instead of libmagic on Qt4.

Upstream repo: https://qt.gitorious.org/qtplayground/mimetypes

Signed-off-by: Luís Pereira <luis.artur.pereira@gmail.com>
5 years agoAdd lxqt-admin to submodules.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 21 May 2014 10:02:16 +0000 (18:02 +0800)] 
Add lxqt-admin to submodules.

5 years agoMove README to README.md
Jerome Leclanche [Thu, 15 May 2014 12:35:07 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
Move README to README.md

5 years agoUpdate to the latest code and add a script for generating tarballs. 0.7.0
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 17:23:29 +0000 (01:23 +0800)] 
Update to the latest code and add a script for generating tarballs.

5 years agoCMakeLists.txt is not executable 0.6.99
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 16:20:25 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
CMakeLists.txt is not executable

5 years agoDrop lxqt-power (merged with lxqt-powermanagement)
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 16:08:24 +0000 (17:08 +0100)] 
Drop lxqt-power (merged with lxqt-powermanagement)

5 years agoAdd a CONTRIBUTING file
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 15:51:06 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
Add a CONTRIBUTING file

5 years agoRemove lxinput-qt.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 01:41:11 +0000 (09:41 +0800)] 
Remove lxinput-qt.

5 years agoRemove lxinput-qt
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 01:20:53 +0000 (09:20 +0800)] 
Remove lxinput-qt

5 years agoChange repository urls to git.lxde.org.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 01:59:02 +0000 (09:59 +0800)] 
Change repository urls to git.lxde.org.

5 years agoUpdate to the latest git HEAD.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 01:32:54 +0000 (09:32 +0800)] 
Update to the latest git HEAD.

5 years agoUpdate to the latest commits.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 07:00:18 +0000 (15:00 +0800)] 
Update to the latest commits.

5 years agoUpdate the build_all.sh script: Auto-detect processor number and set optimal job...
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 03:26:41 +0000 (11:26 +0800)] 
Update the build_all.sh script: Auto-detect processor number and set optimal job number for make.

5 years agoUpdate to the latest git HEAD with patches from Veeti to support jhbuild.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 15:04:58 +0000 (23:04 +0800)] 
Update to the latest git HEAD with patches from Veeti to support jhbuild.

5 years agoUpdate build script.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 13:11:47 +0000 (21:11 +0800)] 
Update build script.

5 years agoRemove lxsession and lxrandr-qt from the submodules.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 03:27:29 +0000 (11:27 +0800)] 
Remove lxsession and lxrandr-qt from the submodules.

5 years agoAdd lxqt-config-randr
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 03:20:43 +0000 (11:20 +0800)] 
Add lxqt-config-randr

5 years agoUpdate to the latest git HEAD.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:08:51 +0000 (00:08 +0800)] 
Update to the latest git HEAD.

5 years agoUpdate build_all.sh due to the removal of libxdsettings.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 17:18:06 +0000 (01:18 +0800)] 
Update build_all.sh due to the removal of libxdsettings.

5 years agoRemove libxdsettings from the submodules.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 17:15:20 +0000 (01:15 +0800)] 
Remove libxdsettings from the submodules.

5 years agoAdd lxqt-session to a git submodule and list it in build_all.sh.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 15:55:14 +0000 (23:55 +0800)] 
Add lxqt-session to a git submodule and list it in build_all.sh.

5 years agoUpdate to the latest comonents.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 14:35:30 +0000 (22:35 +0800)] 
Update to the latest comonents.

5 years agoUpdate the build_all.sh script to compile lxsession and libfm with gtk support disabled.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 05:22:52 +0000 (13:22 +0800)] 
Update the build_all.sh script to compile lxsession and libfm with gtk support disabled.

5 years agoAdd lxqt-qtplugin to the list of projects to build.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 04:59:35 +0000 (12:59 +0800)] 
Add lxqt-qtplugin to the list of projects to build.

5 years agoAdd --rebase to the git instructions in README.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 07:28:18 +0000 (15:28 +0800)] 
Add --rebase to the git instructions in README.

5 years agoUpdate to the latest code.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 07:04:26 +0000 (15:04 +0800)] 
Update to the latest code.

5 years agoMoved pointers
Christian Surlykke [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 19:06:05 +0000 (20:06 +0100)] 
Moved pointers

5 years agoAdded compton-conf lxqt-lightdm-greeter and lxqt-qtplugin to CMakeLists.txt
Christian Surlykke [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 20:07:18 +0000 (21:07 +0100)] 
Added compton-conf lxqt-lightdm-greeter and lxqt-qtplugin to CMakeLists.txt

5 years agoMoved pointers
Christian Surlykke [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:41:21 +0000 (20:41 +0100)] 
Moved pointers

5 years agoAdd submodule lxqt-qtplugin.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 11:31:48 +0000 (19:31 +0800)] 
Add submodule lxqt-qtplugin.