lxde/lxqt-qtplugin.git
12 months agolxqtplatformtheme: Initialize "folowColorScheme" once master
Palo Kisa [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 09:01:10 +0000 (10:01 +0100)] 
lxqtplatformtheme: Initialize "folowColorScheme" once

12 months agoFix icon colorizing at startup
Tsu Jan [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 09:40:02 +0000 (13:10 +0330)] 
Fix icon colorizing at startup

Fixes https://github.com/lxde/lxqt/issues/1445.

13 months agoDrop Qt foreach.
Luís Pereira [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 11:53:38 +0000 (11:53 +0000)] 
Drop Qt foreach.

Replaced with the ranged-for loop.
Using QT_NO_FOREACH to enforce it.

14 months agoMerge pull request #30 from lxde/handle_shortcuts
tsujan [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 13:18:13 +0000 (16:48 +0330)] 
Merge pull request #30 from lxde/handle_shortcuts

Handle the new hint ShowShortcutsInContextMenus

14 months agoHandle the new hint ShowShortcutsInContextMenus
Tsu Jan [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 03:46:11 +0000 (07:16 +0330)] 
Handle the new hint ShowShortcutsInContextMenus

Fixes https://github.com/lxde/lxqt/issues/1426.

ShowShortcutsInContextMenus is false by default and, contrary to it name, it isn't just about context menus.

14 months agoSilent unused parameters warnings
Luís Pereira [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 12:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0000)] 
Silent unused parameters warnings

Clean build logs are a good thing.

14 months agoRemember the view mode
Tsu Jan [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 20:28:05 +0000 (23:58 +0330)] 
Remember the view mode

Closes https://github.com/lxde/lxqt/issues/1358.

Since the LXQt file dialog has richer modes than the Qt file dialog does, it is better to remember the user's choice on closing the dialog, as is the case in KDE.

15 months agoRelease 0.12.0: Update changelog 0.12.0
Alf Gaida [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:34:23 +0000 (21:34 +0200)] 
Release 0.12.0: Update changelog

16 months agoSet an informal patch version
Alf Gaida [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:18:46 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
Set an informal patch version

Removed some QUIET

16 months agoDon't export github templates
Alf Gaida [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:12:08 +0000 (19:12 +0200)] 
Don't export github templates

16 months agoFlag unused vars in onServiceOwnerChanged
Michael Vetter [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 09:28:20 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
Flag unused vars in onServiceOwnerChanged

Seems they are not needed.

17 months agoFix missing variable declaration
Vladimir Chren [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 09:49:58 +0000 (11:49 +0200)] 
Fix missing variable declaration

Won't build if variable is not declared (Ot < 5.9.0).

17 months agoMerge pull request #24 from lxde/handle_qml
tsujan [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 18:04:02 +0000 (22:34 +0430)] 
Merge pull request #24 from lxde/handle_qml

Handle QML (as @PCMan suggested)

17 months agoHandle QML (as @PCMan suggested)
Tsu Jan [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 16:31:50 +0000 (21:01 +0430)] 
Handle QML (as @PCMan suggested)

Fixes https://github.com/lxde/lxqt/issues/1341.

QML apps may not have qApp. So, we shouldn't use our dialog with them; otherwise, they would crash.

17 months agoMerge pull request #23 from lxde/pcman@file-dialog
PCMan [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 14:00:17 +0000 (22:00 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #23 from lxde/pcman@file-dialog

LXQt file dialog

18 months agoUse mime functions added by @PCMan
Tsu Jan [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 14:41:53 +0000 (19:11 +0430)] 
Use mime functions added by @PCMan

18 months agoLoading and saving window/splitter size
Tsu Jan [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 19:24:26 +0000 (23:54 +0430)] 
Loading and saving window/splitter size

18 months agoCentral positioning with respect to parent
Tsu Jan [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 04:11:15 +0000 (08:41 +0430)] 
Central positioning with respect to parent

Also made the change that @PCMan had suggested about setting the title.

18 months agoSet window title correctly
Tsu Jan [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 12:37:09 +0000 (17:07 +0430)] 
Set window title correctly

18 months agoQt version conditions
Tsu Jan [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 02:09:00 +0000 (06:39 +0430)] 
Qt version conditions

As far as I saw, they had no effect with Qt-5.9.1.

18 months agoJust made it compilable
Tsu Jan [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 01:54:45 +0000 (06:24 +0430)] 
Just made it compilable

18 months agoHandle mime-type filters for file dialog.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 15:11:16 +0000 (23:11 +0800)] 
Handle mime-type filters for file dialog.
Set custom file dialog labels.

18 months agoUpdate options properly.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:56:53 +0000 (02:56 +0800)] 
Update options properly.

18 months agoImplement a basic file dialog helper using libfm-qt's Fm::FileDialog.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:52:06 +0000 (02:52 +0800)] 
Implement a basic file dialog helper using libfm-qt's Fm::FileDialog.

18 months agoAvoid using Qt-specific keywords such as signal/slot and foreach. Instead, use macros.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:49:32 +0000 (02:49 +0800)] 
Avoid using Qt-specific keywords such as signal/slot and foreach. Instead, use macros.

20 months agoLXQtPlatformTheme: Make Qt use default palette (#22)
palinek [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 18:15:05 +0000 (20:15 +0200)] 
LXQtPlatformTheme: Make Qt use default palette (#22)

Fixes forcing the Fusion palette even if other style engine used (as
the QPlatformTheme::palette() does force the fusion).

The mentioned regression was introduced by d5f8558ee6ad.

21 months agoLXQtPlatformTheme: Add icon FollowColorScheme config (#21)
palinek [Tue, 2 May 2017 21:51:59 +0000 (23:51 +0200)] 
LXQtPlatformTheme: Add icon FollowColorScheme config (#21)

21 months agoPrevent a possible C++11 range for detach (#20)
Luís Pereira [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 09:54:21 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
Prevent a possible C++11 range for detach (#20)

The solution with Qt>=5.7 is to use the qAsConst() macro.
But the qAsConst macro is just a const_cast to const T&.

23 months agoUse the CMake MODULE library type.
Luís Pereira [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 22:15:12 +0000 (22:15 +0000)] 
Use the CMake MODULE library type.

MODULE should be used with plugins.

23 months agoLXQtPlatformTheme: Propagate wheelScrollLines
Palo Kisa [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 13:35:03 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
LXQtPlatformTheme: Propagate wheelScrollLines

The wheeelScrollLines setting of lxqt-config-input wasn't used anyhow.

23 months agoLXQtPlatformTheme: Do not provide own palette
Palo Kisa [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 08:53:32 +0000 (09:53 +0100)] 
LXQtPlatformTheme: Do not provide own palette

1. avoid leak by creating new object
2. we don't support overriding of colors -> default Qt palette is OK

2 years agoFix multiple StatusNotifierItems.
Roman Kapl [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 22:40:31 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
Fix multiple StatusNotifierItems.

When application used multiple StatusNotifierItems all of them displayed
the same contents (icon, tooltip, menus), because the DBus services for
the notifiers were all handled by the same object.

2 years agoBump year
Alf Gaida [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 19:11:17 +0000 (20:11 +0100)] 
Bump year

2 years agoUpdates lxqt-build-tools required version
Luís Pereira [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:08:20 +0000 (00:08 +0000)] 
Updates lxqt-build-tools required version

We need version 0.3.0

2 years agoRelease 0.11.1: Update changelog 0.11.1
Alf Gaida [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:52:27 +0000 (01:52 +0100)] 
Release 0.11.1: Update changelog

2 years agoMerge branch 'use-lxqt-build-tools'
Luís Pereira [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 16:32:18 +0000 (17:32 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'use-lxqt-build-tools'

* use-lxqt-build-tools:
  Use lxqt-build-tools
  Use the new lxqt-build-tools package

2 years agoUse lxqt-build-tools
Alf Gaida [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 22:23:05 +0000 (00:23 +0200)] 
Use lxqt-build-tools

* Sort CMakeLists a little bit
* Added default release
* Drop not needed lxqt dependency again

2 years agoUse the new lxqt-build-tools package
Luís Pereira [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 17:19:29 +0000 (18:19 +0100)] 
Use the new lxqt-build-tools package

Drop liblxqt build and runtime dependency. It's actually not needed.

2 years agoRemove cpack (#14)
Alf Gaida [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:16:28 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
Remove cpack (#14)

* remove "building with cpack" from CMakeLists.txt - not used anymore

* Added very basic .gitattributes

2 years agoRelease 0.11.0: Add changelog 0.11.0
Alf Gaida [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 22:46:26 +0000 (00:46 +0200)] 
Release 0.11.0: Add changelog

2 years agoAdd Qt5XdgIconLoader as dependency (#13)
Michael Vetter [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 11:01:57 +0000 (13:01 +0200)] 
Add Qt5XdgIconLoader as dependency (#13)

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Peter Mattern [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 15:38:39 +0000 (17:38 +0200)] 
Update README.md

2 years agostatusnotifieritem: Correctly handle menu
Palo Kisa [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 11:56:45 +0000 (13:56 +0200)] 
statusnotifieritem: Correctly handle menu

Avoid SEGFAULT on tray->show(); tray->hide(); tray->show(); scenario.
Fixes https://bugreports.qt.io/browse/QTBUG-54162

2 years agoCleaned up licenses
Alf Gaida [Fri, 20 May 2016 23:22:52 +0000 (01:22 +0200)] 
Cleaned up licenses

Removed qiconloader and Digia-Exception from AUTHORS
Deleted Digia-Qt-Exeption file as not longer used.

2 years agoUse XdgIconLoader library (#10)
Luís Pereira [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:25:18 +0000 (21:25 +0100)] 
Use XdgIconLoader library (#10)

We now use our XdgIconLoader all the time and not only when using XdgIcon
as before.

2 years agoMerge branch 'xdg-icon-theme-paths'
Luís Pereira [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 10:00:00 +0000 (11:00 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'xdg-icon-theme-paths'

* xdg-icon-theme-paths:
  xdgIconThemePaths: Use QString::SkipEmptyParts
  xdgIconThemePaths: Remove duplicated paths
  Adds $XDG_DATA_HOME to the XdgIconThemePaths

2 years agoxdgIconThemePaths: Use QString::SkipEmptyParts
Luís Pereira [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 15:57:02 +0000 (16:57 +0100)] 
xdgIconThemePaths: Use QString::SkipEmptyParts

Empty parts are of no use. Skipping makes it a bit faster.

2 years agoxdgIconThemePaths: Remove duplicated paths
Luís Pereira [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 15:55:51 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
xdgIconThemePaths: Remove duplicated paths

They are of no use and they will slow down the icon loader engine.

2 years agoAdds $XDG_DATA_HOME to the XdgIconThemePaths
Luís Pereira [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 15:52:18 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
Adds $XDG_DATA_HOME to the XdgIconThemePaths

XDG_DATA_HOME should be part of the Icon Theme search paths.
We were relying on XDG_DATA_HOME being included in XDG_DATA_DIRS.

2 years agoBump year in AUTHORS
Alf Gaida [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:06:55 +0000 (21:06 +0100)] 
Bump year in AUTHORS

3 years agoRemove unnecessary qDebug calls 0.10.0
Jerome Leclanche [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 04:35:40 +0000 (06:35 +0200)] 
Remove unnecessary qDebug calls

3 years agoUse markdown for README
Jerome Leclanche [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 00:32:36 +0000 (02:32 +0200)] 
Use markdown for README

3 years agoFix license file
Jerome Leclanche [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 00:31:04 +0000 (02:31 +0200)] 
Fix license file

3 years agoFix mixed indents
Jerome Leclanche [Sun, 25 Oct 2015 22:41:50 +0000 (00:41 +0200)] 
Fix mixed indents

3 years agoRemove Qt >= 5.3 check
Jerome Leclanche [Sun, 25 Oct 2015 22:39:43 +0000 (00:39 +0200)] 
Remove Qt >= 5.3 check

3 years agoMerge pull request #7 from lxde/Licenses
Alf Gaida [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 15:37:12 +0000 (17:37 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #7 from lxde/Licenses

Removed GPL2, added Digia Qt LGPL Exception version 1.1

3 years agoRemoved GPL2, added Digia Qt LGPL Exception version 1.1
Alf Gaida [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 07:44:59 +0000 (09:44 +0200)] 
Removed GPL2, added Digia Qt LGPL Exception version 1.1

there is no licensed with GPL2
added Digia-Qt-LGPL-Exception-version-1.1 license file

3 years agoSNI: don't create a SNI if support isn't available
Paulo Lieuthier [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 21:01:52 +0000 (18:01 -0300)] 
SNI: don't create a SNI if support isn't available

3 years agoSNI: monitor the watcher in case the host restarts
Paulo Lieuthier [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 00:13:53 +0000 (21:13 -0300)] 
SNI: monitor the watcher in case the host restarts

That way the icon will remain active in the new host.

3 years agoSNI: implement scroll, showMessage and improve icons
Paulo Lieuthier [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:38:48 +0000 (20:38 -0300)] 
SNI: implement scroll, showMessage and improve icons

3 years agoSNI: create default context menu
Paulo Lieuthier [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 22:20:53 +0000 (19:20 -0300)] 
SNI: create default context menu

3 years agoSupport the StatusNotifierItem spec natively
Paulo Lieuthier [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 23:38:38 +0000 (20:38 -0300)] 
Support the StatusNotifierItem spec natively

3 years agoUse the standard palette of the current Qt theme
Paulo Lieuthier [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 16:21:08 +0000 (13:21 -0300)] 
Use the standard palette of the current Qt theme

3 years agoHandles CMake policy CMP0063
Luís Pereira [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 22:26:04 +0000 (15:26 -0700)] 
Handles CMake policy CMP0063

The ``OLD`` behavior for this policy is to ignore the visibility properties
for static libraries, object libraries, and executables without exports.
The ``NEW`` behavior for this policy is to honor the visibility properties
for all target types.

This policy was introduced in CMake version 3.3.  CMake version
3.3.0 warns when the policy is not set and uses ``OLD`` behavior. Use
the ``cmake_policy()`` command to set it to ``OLD`` or ``NEW``
explicitly.

We use NO_POLICY_SCOPE to make the LXQtCompilerSettings commands
affect the includer.

3 years agoUse the LXQtCompilerSettings CMake module
Luís Pereira [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 14:23:39 +0000 (07:23 -0700)] 
Use the LXQtCompilerSettings CMake module

3 years agoMerge branch 'targets'
Luís Pereira [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 11:04:30 +0000 (04:04 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'targets'

* targets:
  Updates the build system to use the Targets infrastructure

3 years agoAdd .gitignore
Paulo Lieuthier [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 00:28:03 +0000 (21:28 -0300)] 
Add .gitignore

3 years agoUpdates the build system to use the Targets infrastructure
Luís Pereira [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 23:07:43 +0000 (16:07 -0700)] 
Updates the build system to use the Targets infrastructure

3 years agoRemove trailing whitespaces
Michael Vetter [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 20:26:06 +0000 (22:26 +0200)] 
Remove trailing whitespaces

3 years agoremoved debug (which makes every app too verbose)
Palo Kisa [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 07:43:38 +0000 (09:43 +0200)] 
removed debug (which makes every app too verbose)

4 years agoTry to workaround bug #441 - All LXQt::Settings and QSettings file change monitoring... 0.9.0
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 20:32:53 +0000 (04:32 +0800)] 
Try to workaround bug #441 - All LXQt::Settings and QSettings file change monitoring stop working.

Detailed descriptions:
Since Qt 5.4, QSettings uses QSaveFile to save the config files.
https://github.com/qtproject/qtbase/commit/8d15068911d7c0ba05732e2796aaa7a90e34a6a1#diff-e691c0405f02f3478f4f50a27bdaecde
QSaveFile will save the content to a new temp file, and replace the old file later.
Hence the existing config file is not changed. Instead, it's deleted and then replaced.
This new behaviour unfortunately breaks QFileSystemWatcher.
After file deletion, we can no longer receive any new change notifications.
However, QFileSystemWatcher does not provide a way for us to know if a file is deleted.
Luckily, I found a workaround: If the file path no longer exists in the watcher's files(), this file is deleted.
This fix workaround the issue by reinstalling the file watcher for the new file if the old file is deleted.

4 years ago- Unify naming for a unique lxqt. No more suffixes
Helio Chissini de Castro [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 15:28:02 +0000 (13:28 -0200)] 
- Unify naming for a unique lxqt. No more suffixes

Signed-off-by: Helio Chissini de Castro <helio@kde.org>
4 years agoQt5: Use XDG_DATA_DIR for themeHint::IconThemeSearchPaths
Luís Pereira [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 20:39:50 +0000 (13:39 -0700)] 
Qt5: Use XDG_DATA_DIR for themeHint::IconThemeSearchPaths

Copied from:
    qtbase/src/platformsupport/themes/genericunix/qgenericunixthemes.cpp

and made it an const member.

4 years agoCMakeLists.txt cleanuop and drop Qt4 support
Jerome Leclanche [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:42:58 +0000 (15:42 +0200)] 
CMakeLists.txt cleanuop and drop Qt4 support

4 years agoApply the default application font on program startup. 0.8.0
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:04:08 +0000 (17:04 +0800)] 
Apply the default application font on program startup.

4 years agoApply the new font to all apps correctly and fix lxde/lxde-qt bug #212 - Changing...
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 05:51:41 +0000 (13:51 +0800)] 
Apply the new font to all apps correctly and fix lxde/lxde-qt bug #212 - Changing font or theme in lxqt-config-appearance has no effect.

4 years agoMake the code compile with Qt 5.2, fix lxde-qt bug #207.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 08:28:50 +0000 (16:28 +0800)] 
Make the code compile with Qt 5.2, fix lxde-qt bug #207.

4 years agoFix lxde-qt bug #207: lxqt-qtplugin fail to build with Qt5.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 17:57:11 +0000 (01:57 +0800)] 
Fix lxde-qt bug #207: lxqt-qtplugin fail to build with Qt5.

4 years agoUse qmake to query the path of Qt5 plugin dir, which is much more reliable.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 16:18:51 +0000 (00:18 +0800)] 
Use qmake to query the path of Qt5 plugin dir, which is much more reliable.

4 years agoUpdate README and provide information for usage and debugging.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 05:05:01 +0000 (13:05 +0800)] 
Update README and provide information for usage and debugging.

4 years agoUse a more reliable and portable way to get the path of Qt5 plugin dir.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 04:51:49 +0000 (12:51 +0800)] 
Use a more reliable and portable way to get the path of Qt5 plugin dir.

4 years agoSupport setting default UI font.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 17:00:19 +0000 (01:00 +0800)] 
Support setting default UI font.

4 years ago* Make "oxygen" the default icon theme name.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:12:52 +0000 (22:12 +0800)] 
* Make "oxygen" the default icon theme name.
* Apply new style name and icon theme name when the config file is changed.

4 years agoSimplify the Qt5 plugin and remove liblxqt dependency from it.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 17:30:44 +0000 (01:30 +0800)] 
Simplify the Qt5 plugin and remove liblxqt dependency from it.

4 years agoCorrectly read config values.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 18:56:14 +0000 (02:56 +0800)] 
Correctly read config values.

4 years agoTry to load some Qt settings.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 13:01:44 +0000 (21:01 +0800)] 
Try to load some Qt settings.

4 years agoImplement a very basic Qt5 platform theme plugin.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 19:14:53 +0000 (03:14 +0800)] 
Implement a very basic Qt5 platform theme plugin.

4 years agoPrepare for Qt5 support.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 19:37:26 +0000 (03:37 +0800)] 
Prepare for Qt5 support.

4 years agoUse preferred header style.
Luís Pereira [Sat, 31 May 2014 18:02:02 +0000 (11:02 -0700)] 
Use preferred header style.

Fixes an FTBFS.

Signed-off-by: Luís Pereira <luis.artur.pereira@gmail.com>
4 years agoRemove unnecessary debug messages.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Fri, 30 May 2014 17:25:27 +0000 (01:25 +0800)] 
Remove unnecessary debug messages.

4 years agoFix int-to-enum casting
Kuzma Shapran [Sun, 18 May 2014 05:27:15 +0000 (17:27 +1200)] 
Fix int-to-enum casting

4 years agoUpdate AUTHORS and COPYING 0.6.99 0.7.0
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:56:16 +0000 (20:56 +0100)] 
Update AUTHORS and COPYING

4 years agoAdd CPack rules for creating tarball
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 17:16:02 +0000 (01:16 +0800)] 
Add CPack rules for creating tarball

4 years agoSupport toolbar styles and activating items with single click.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 17:09:04 +0000 (01:09 +0800)] 
Support toolbar styles and activating items with single click.

5 years agoInitial import.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 11:24:00 +0000 (19:24 +0800)] 
Initial import.