Replace old, unused commands
authorBalló György <ballogyor@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 21:28:59 +0000 (23:28 +0200)
committerAndriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:07:41 +0000 (19:07 +0200)
- Use notify send instead of xmessage
- Use nm-connection-editor instead of network-admin

plugins/batt/batt.c
plugins/netstatus/netstatus.c

index 42eda69..4afb2c6 100644 (file)
@@ -512,7 +512,7 @@ static GtkWidget * constructor(LXPanel *panel, config_setting_t *settings)
 
     /* Apply more default options */
     if (! lx_b->alarmCommand)
-        lx_b->alarmCommand = g_strconcat("xmessage ", _("Battery low"), NULL);
+        lx_b->alarmCommand = g_strconcat("notify-send \"", _("Battery low"), "\" --icon=battery-caution", NULL);
     if (! lx_b->backgroundColor)
         lx_b->backgroundColor = g_strdup("black");
     if (! lx_b->chargingColor1)
index 064c185..f7bfde9 100644 (file)
@@ -121,7 +121,7 @@ netstatus_constructor(LXPanel *panel, config_setting_t *settings)
         tmp = "eth0";
     ns->iface = g_strdup(tmp);
     if (!config_setting_lookup_string(settings, "configtool", &tmp))
-        tmp = "network-admin --configure %i";
+        tmp = "nm-connection-editor";
     ns->config_tool = g_strdup(tmp);
 
     iface = netstatus_iface_new(ns->iface);