Somme improvement to configure.ac (silent rules, libtool)
authorJulien Lavergne <julien.lavergne@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 12:03:33 +0000 (13:03 +0100)
committerJulien Lavergne <julien.lavergne@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 May 2011 22:44:15 +0000 (00:44 +0200)
configure.ac

index cff3513..6dadd41 100644 (file)
@@ -1,9 +1,12 @@
 AC_PREREQ(2.53)
 AC_INIT(lxpanel, 0.5.6, http://lxde.org/)
-AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE
-AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([src/bg.c])
+AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE([1.11 -Wall -Werror foreign])
 AC_CONFIG_HEADER([config.h])
 
+# Support silent build rules. Disable by either passing --disable-silent-rules
+# to configure or passing V=1 to make
+AM_SILENT_RULES([yes])
+
 # Force to dynamic
 AC_DISABLE_STATIC
 
@@ -11,10 +14,13 @@ AC_DISABLE_STATIC
 AC_PROG_CC
 AC_PROG_INSTALL
 AC_PROG_LN_S
-AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
 AC_PROG_INTLTOOL(, [no-xml])
 AM_PROG_CC_C_O
 
+#Initialize libtool
+LT_PREREQ([2.2])
+LT_INIT
+
 # Checks for libraries.
 pkg_modules="gtk+-2.0 >= 2.12.0 \
              gio-unix-2.0 \