[SF#905] plugins/monitors: reset the color if empty
authorMamoru TASAKA <mtasaka@fedoraproject.org>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 15:11:53 +0000 (00:11 +0900)
committerAndriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 14:06:56 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
User may remove color value, or when doing copy/paste color value from somewhere,
it seems that color value can once disappear.
In such case, reset to the default to prevent segv

plugins/monitors/monitors.c

index 19b8472..75f00c1 100644 (file)
@@ -748,6 +748,10 @@ monitors_apply_config (gpointer user_data)
 start:
     for (i = 0; i < N_MONITORS; i++)
     {
+        /* User may remove color value. In such case, reset to the default */
+        if (!colors[i])
+            colors[i] = g_strndup(default_colors[i], COLOR_SIZE-1);
+
         if (mp->displayed_monitors[i])
             current_n_monitors++;