gtk-run: reload menu cache
authorHenry Gebhardt <hsggebhardt@googlemail.com>
Sat, 19 May 2012 11:36:10 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
committerMartin Bagge / brother <brother@bsnet.se>
Sun, 20 May 2012 13:57:29 +0000 (15:57 +0200)
Without the menu plugin, doing "lxpanelctl run" would crash.

Thanks to Vadim Ushakov for digging into this, see
http://sourceforge.net/mailarchive/message.php?msg_id=29060339

src/gtk-run.c

index ca16a41..c1282e1 100644 (file)
@@ -393,6 +393,7 @@ void gtk_run()
                menu_cache = menu_cache_lookup(g_getenv("XDG_MENU_PREFIX") ? "applications.menu" : "lxde-applications.menu" );
                if( menu_cache )
                {
+                       menu_cache_reload(menu_cache);
                        app_list = (GSList*)menu_cache_list_all_apps(menu_cache);
                        reload_notify_id = menu_cache_add_reload_notify(menu_cache, (GFunc)reload_apps, NULL);
                }