Fix task button not hidden when it should with "Show windows from all desktops" unset.
authorAndriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
Sun, 13 Nov 2016 22:24:48 +0000 (00:24 +0200)
committerAndriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
Sun, 13 Nov 2016 22:26:07 +0000 (00:26 +0200)
That leaves button in undefined state and would lead to crash when clicked on it.

TODO
plugins/launchtaskbar.c
plugins/task-button.c

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 4e2eb65..d22ca82 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -22,3 +22,4 @@
 * "Remove this Launch Button" option in launchbar context menu
 * 'usb-unmount' plugin
 * in 0.10.0 fix "GTK2+" string to just "GTK+"
+* show/hide Raise/Restore/Maximize/Iconify in button menu depending on task
index 7079699..4daf409 100644 (file)
@@ -2083,7 +2083,6 @@ static void taskbar_add_task_button(LaunchTaskBarPlugin * tb, TaskButton * task)
 {
     /* Allocate a toggle button as the top level widget. */
     gtk_container_add(GTK_CONTAINER(tb->tb_icon_grid), GTK_WIDGET(task));
-    gtk_widget_show(GTK_WIDGET(task));
 
     /* Connect signals to the button. */
     /* handle menu callbacks */
index 20b9fa3..62637ba 100644 (file)
@@ -1463,6 +1463,8 @@ TaskButton *task_button_new(Window win, gint desk, gint desks, LXPanel *panel,
     task_button_add_window(self, win, self->res_class);
     /* and now let assemble all widgets we got */
     assemble_gui(self);
+    /* and finally set visibility on it */
+    gtk_widget_set_visible(GTK_WIDGET(self), self->n_visible > 0);
     return self;
 }