Automatic translation update from Pootle
[lxde/lxpanel.git] / AUTHORS
1 LXPanel - Lightweight X11 desktop panel
2   http://lxpanel.sourceforge.net/
3
4 [Developers]
5     Hong Jen Yee (PCMan)  <pcman.tw@gmail.com>
6     Jim Huang  <jserv.tw@gmail.com>
7     Greg McNew <gmcnew@gmail.com> (battery plugin)
8     Fred Chien <cfsghost@gmail.com>
9     Daniel Kesler <kesler.daniel@gmail.com>
10     Juergen Hoetzel <juergen@archlinux.org>
11     Marty Jack <martyj19@comcast.net>
12     Martin Bagge <brother@bsnet.se>
13     Andriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
14     Giuseppe Penone <giuspen@gmail.com>
15     Piotr Sipika <piotr.sipika@gmail.com>
16     Raimar Bühmann <raimar@buehmann.de>
17     Peter <ombalaxitabou@users.sf.net>
18     Balló György <ballogyor@gmail.com>
19     Rafał Mużyło <galtgendo@gmail.com>
20     Charles Lehner <cel10@users.sf.net>
21     Stanislav Kozina, Ersin <xersin@users.sf.net>
22     Mamoru TASAKA <mtasaka@fedoraproject.org>
23     number Zero <numzero@users.sf.net>
24     Carles Pina i Estany <carles@pina.cat>
25     Max Kirillov <max@max630.net>
26
27 [History]
28 LXPanel is a derivative work from fbpanel [1] written by Anatoly Asviyan,
29 and fbpanel is derived from another project, fspanel [2], originally 
30 written by Peter Zelezny.
31
32 [Credits]
33 Fbpanel has done its good job, but it didn't satisfy our needs. Originally 
34 PCMan sent patches to the author of fbpanel, Anatoly Asviyan, and they had
35 some discussions.  After Asviyan received some patches, PCMan would be 
36 willing to enhance this little panel application which might be differnt 
37 from the goal of Anatoly in the future. However, PCMan didn'get enough 
38 chance to join fbpanel project. So, finally PCMan decided to create his own
39 branch, and started the hacking regarding he want to do. Thank to Anatoly 
40 Asviyan and Peter Zelezny, the original creator for this little panel. And 
41 the most important, thank free software, which gives us the freedom to 
42 modify existing projects to serve our needs. :-)
43
44 * src/plugins/menu.c contains few pieces of code from menu.c of gnome-panel.
45
46 * src/plugins/menu.c and src/misc.c contain code from SuxPanel [3], written
47   by Leandro Pereira.
48
49 * gtk-builder-convert is a fixed version of the original program included in
50   gtk+ package. It's originally developed by gtk+ developers, but it contains
51   some bugs. So a fixed version is included here.
52
53 Window commands plugin icon from http://www.oxygen-icons.org/ (licensed under LGPL)
54
55 [1] fbpanel, http://fbpanel.sourceforge.net/
56 [2] fspanel, http://freshmeat.net/projects/fspanel/
57 [3] suxpanel, http://suxpanel.berlios.de/