Automatic translation update from Pootle
[lxde/lxpanel.git] / AUTHORS
CommitLineData
a52c2257 1LXPanel - Lightweight X11 desktop panel
3cacc158 2 http://lxpanel.sourceforge.net/
a52c2257 3
3cacc158 4[Developers]
a52c2257 5 Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) <pcman.tw@gmail.com>
3cacc158 6 Jim Huang <jserv.tw@gmail.com>
8f11d5f8 7 Greg McNew <gmcnew@gmail.com> (battery plugin)
6dc1c070 8 Fred Chien <cfsghost@gmail.com>
fdc7811f 9 Daniel Kesler <kesler.daniel@gmail.com>
d295668c 10 Juergen Hoetzel <juergen@archlinux.org>
2918994e 11 Marty Jack <martyj19@comcast.net>
815e1027 12 Martin Bagge <brother@bsnet.se>
b840f7cc
AG
13 Andriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
14 Giuseppe Penone <giuspen@gmail.com>
15 Piotr Sipika <piotr.sipika@gmail.com>
2dd26a83 16 Raimar Bühmann <raimar@buehmann.de>
a46b378a 17 Peter <ombalaxitabou@users.sf.net>
a013464e
AG
18 Balló György <ballogyor@gmail.com>
19 Rafał Mużyło <galtgendo@gmail.com>
ac5ee186
AG
20 Charles Lehner <cel10@users.sf.net>
21 Stanislav Kozina, Ersin <xersin@users.sf.net>
235e9261 22 Mamoru TASAKA <mtasaka@fedoraproject.org>
918c4e41 23 number Zero <numzero@users.sf.net>
370382d3 24 Carles Pina i Estany <carles@pina.cat>
2ec700f5 25 Max Kirillov <max@max630.net>
a52c2257 26
3cacc158 27[History]
fa3f60e6
JH
28LXPanel is a derivative work from fbpanel [1] written by Anatoly Asviyan,
29and fbpanel is derived from another project, fspanel [2], originally
30written by Peter Zelezny.
a52c2257 31
3cacc158 32[Credits]
9feadde4 33Fbpanel has done its good job, but it didn't satisfy our needs. Originally
fa3f60e6
JH
34PCMan sent patches to the author of fbpanel, Anatoly Asviyan, and they had
35some discussions. After Asviyan received some patches, PCMan would be
36willing to enhance this little panel application which might be differnt
37from the goal of Anatoly in the future. However, PCMan didn'get enough
38chance to join fbpanel project. So, finally PCMan decided to create his own
39branch, and started the hacking regarding he want to do. Thank to Anatoly
40Asviyan and Peter Zelezny, the original creator for this little panel. And
41the most important, thank free software, which gives us the freedom to
42modify existing projects to serve our needs. :-)
43
4bfa602f
HJYP
44* src/plugins/menu.c contains few pieces of code from menu.c of gnome-panel.
45
61910adf
HG
46* src/plugins/menu.c and src/misc.c contain code from SuxPanel [3], written
47 by Leandro Pereira.
48
4bfa602f
HJYP
49* gtk-builder-convert is a fixed version of the original program included in
50 gtk+ package. It's originally developed by gtk+ developers, but it contains
51 some bugs. So a fixed version is included here.
f1286efa 52
2918994e 53Window commands plugin icon from http://www.oxygen-icons.org/ (licensed under LGPL)
54
fa3f60e6
JH
55[1] fbpanel, http://fbpanel.sourceforge.net/
56[2] fspanel, http://freshmeat.net/projects/fspanel/
61910adf 57[3] suxpanel, http://suxpanel.berlios.de/