Ensure the existance of the user applications folder by startlxde.
authorAndriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 22:56:37 +0000 (00:56 +0200)
committerAndriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 22:57:18 +0000 (00:57 +0200)
startlxde.in

index 92a6690..fd20816 100755 (executable)
@@ -4,6 +4,10 @@ if [ -z "$XDG_CONFIG_HOME" ]; then
        export XDG_CONFIG_HOME="$HOME/.config"
 fi
 
+if [ -z "$XDG_DATA_HOME" ]; then
+       export XDG_DATA_HOME="$HOME/.local/share"
+fi
+
 # Ensure the existance of openbox config file
 OPENBOX_CONF_DIR="$XDG_CONFIG_HOME/openbox"
 if [ ! -f "$OPENBOX_CONF_DIR/lxde-rc.xml" ]; then
@@ -19,6 +23,10 @@ else
 fi
 mkdir -p "$XDG_DESKTOP_DIR"
 
+# Ensure the existance of the user applications folder
+USER_APPS_DIR="$XDG_DATA_HOME/applications"
+mkdir -p "$USER_APPS_DIR"
+
 # Clean up after GDM (GDM sets the number of desktops to one)
 xprop -root -remove _NET_NUMBER_OF_DESKTOPS -remove _NET_DESKTOP_NAMES -remove _NET_CURRENT_DESKTOP 2> /dev/null