BUG: Always build manual pages
authorMartin Bagge / brother <brother@bsnet.se>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 14:36:15 +0000 (16:36 +0200)
committerAndrea Florio <andrea@opensuse.org>
Fri, 15 Jul 2011 14:03:34 +0000 (16:03 +0200)
If the manual pages are not built the process ends up in errors. Solution was
to pass --enable-man to ./configure and I find that procedure as broken++,
this is a workaround to not require --enable-man and always do the manual pages
build step.

man/Makefile.am

index 0d3d85c..9e711d4 100644 (file)
@@ -9,20 +9,20 @@ EXTRA_DIST = \
        $(man_XMANS)
 
 
-if ENABLE_REGENERATE_MAN
+#if ENABLE_REGENERATE_MAN
 
 lxappearance.1: lxappearance.xml
        $(XSLTPROC) -nonet http://docbook.sourceforge.net/release/xsl/current/manpages/docbook.xsl $<        
 
 CLEANFILES = $(man_MANS) 
-else
-
-$(man_MANS):
-       @echo ""
-       @echo "Error: you need to run configure with '--enable-man'"
-       @echo "       in order to regenerate man pages."
-       @echo ""
-       @false
-endif
+#else
+#
+#$(man_MANS):
+#      @echo ""
+#      @echo "Error: you need to run configure with '--enable-man'"
+#      @echo "       in order to regenerate man pages."
+#      @echo ""
+#      @false
+#endif