Rather than unconditionally regenerating the manpage, setting the --enable-man defaul...
authorDaniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-technologies.net>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 20:03:08 +0000 (22:03 +0200)
committerMartin Bagge / brother <brother@bsnet.se>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 10:30:13 +0000 (12:30 +0200)
configure.ac
man/Makefile.am

index da979fd..a8c54a7 100644 (file)
@@ -32,9 +32,9 @@ IT_PROG_INTLTOOL([0.40.0])
 
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(man,
        [AC_HELP_STRING([--enable-man],
-               [regenerate roff man pages from Docbook @<:@default=no@:>@])],
+               [regenerate roff man pages from Docbook @<:@default=yes@:>@])],
        [enable_man="${enableval}"],
-       [enable_man=no]
+       [enable_man=yes]
 )
 
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(more_warnings,
index 9e711d4..0d3d85c 100644 (file)
@@ -9,20 +9,20 @@ EXTRA_DIST = \
        $(man_XMANS)
 
 
-#if ENABLE_REGENERATE_MAN
+if ENABLE_REGENERATE_MAN
 
 lxappearance.1: lxappearance.xml
        $(XSLTPROC) -nonet http://docbook.sourceforge.net/release/xsl/current/manpages/docbook.xsl $<        
 
 CLEANFILES = $(man_MANS) 
-#else
-#
-#$(man_MANS):
-#      @echo ""
-#      @echo "Error: you need to run configure with '--enable-man'"
-#      @echo "       in order to regenerate man pages."
-#      @echo ""
-#      @false
-#endif
+else
+
+$(man_MANS):
+       @echo ""
+       @echo "Error: you need to run configure with '--enable-man'"
+       @echo "       in order to regenerate man pages."
+       @echo ""
+       @false
+endif