lxde/libsysstat.git
21 months agoBump LXQTBT_MINIMUM_VERSION to 0.4.1 master
Alf Gaida [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 14:01:44 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Bump LXQTBT_MINIMUM_VERSION  to 0.4.1

21 months agoDrop Qt foreach.
Luís Pereira [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 11:42:23 +0000 (11:42 +0000)] 
Drop Qt foreach.

Replaced with the ranged-for loop.
Using QT_NO_FOREACH to enforce it.
Qt 5.7.1 required. We use qAsConst().

22 months agoHandle CMake CMP0024
Luís Pereira [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 12:14:27 +0000 (12:14 +0000)] 
Handle CMake CMP0024

CMP0024 OLD behavior will be deprecated.

2 years agoDon't export github templates
Alf Gaida [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:00:44 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
Don't export github templates

2 years agoRelease 0.4.0: Update changelog 0.4.0
Alf Gaida [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 12:46:10 +0000 (14:46 +0200)] 
Release 0.4.0: Update changelog

2 years agocorrect spelling mistake
Edward Betts [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 18:25:11 +0000 (19:25 +0100)] 
correct spelling mistake

2 years agobump version and needed version of lxqt-build-tools
Alf Gaida [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 20:07:42 +0000 (22:07 +0200)] 
bump version and needed version of lxqt-build-tools

2 years agoliblxqt make no sense here
Alf Gaida [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 10:45:39 +0000 (12:45 +0200)] 
liblxqt make no sense here

qtxdg and build tools do

2 years agoCopied issue template
Alf Gaida [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 21:37:47 +0000 (23:37 +0200)] 
Copied issue template

refs lxde/lxqt/issues/1322

2 years agoDrops Qt5Core_VERSION_STRING
Luís Pereira [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 17:29:31 +0000 (18:29 +0100)] 
Drops Qt5Core_VERSION_STRING

Use Qt5Core_VERSION. Qt5Core_VERSION_STRING is a compatibility variable and
it was removed in Qt 5.9 release.

2 years agoFixes (#17)
Luís Pereira [Thu, 4 May 2017 21:30:50 +0000 (22:30 +0100)] 
Fixes (#17)

* Puts const references in foreach loops

We don't need a copy, a const reference is enough and much faster.

* Use QString::leftRef() and QString::midRef()

It's faster.

2 years agoBump years
Alf Gaida [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 19:10:00 +0000 (20:10 +0100)] 
Bump years

2 years agoRelease 0.3.3: Update changelog 0.3.3
Alf Gaida [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:50:29 +0000 (00:50 +0100)] 
Release 0.3.3: Update changelog

2 years agoBump patch version to 3
Alf Gaida [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 19:37:58 +0000 (20:37 +0100)] 
Bump patch version to 3

2 years agoMerge branch 'cmake-maint'
Luís Pereira [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 17:10:38 +0000 (18:10 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'cmake-maint'

* cmake-maint:
  Simplify include_directories and compile definitions
  Adds Building project name and Qt version message
  Adds a minimum Qt minimum version requirement

2 years agoSimplify include_directories and compile definitions
Luís Pereira [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 15:26:01 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
Simplify include_directories and compile definitions

They can be packed.

2 years agoAdds Building project name and Qt version message
Luís Pereira [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 14:40:19 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
Adds Building project name and Qt version message

It's very useful when building with multiple Qt versions.

2 years agoAdds a minimum Qt minimum version requirement
Luís Pereira [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 14:34:20 +0000 (15:34 +0100)] 
Adds a minimum Qt minimum version requirement

It also Drops Qt5LinguistTools requirement. There are no translations.

3 years agoREADME.md: Add build dependency lxqt-build-tools
Peter Mattern [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 01:06:17 +0000 (03:06 +0200)] 
README.md: Add build dependency lxqt-build-tools

3 years agoMerge branch 'use-lxqt-build-tools'
Luís Pereira [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 16:43:15 +0000 (17:43 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'use-lxqt-build-tools'

* use-lxqt-build-tools:
  Use the lxqt-build-tools LXQtCreatePkgConfigFile
  Use the lxqt-build-tools LXQtCreatePortableHeaders module
  Use the new lxqt-build-tools package

3 years agoUse the lxqt-build-tools LXQtCreatePkgConfigFile
Luís Pereira [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 16:23:14 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Use the lxqt-build-tools LXQtCreatePkgConfigFile

Drop the local one.

3 years agoUse the lxqt-build-tools LXQtCreatePortableHeaders module
Luís Pereira [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 16:16:47 +0000 (17:16 +0100)] 
Use the lxqt-build-tools LXQtCreatePortableHeaders module

Drop the local copy.

3 years agoUse the new lxqt-build-tools package
Luís Pereira [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 16:12:01 +0000 (17:12 +0100)] 
Use the new lxqt-build-tools package

Remove the local copy of LXQtCompilerSettings. Use the central one.

3 years agoRemove cpack (#14)
Alf Gaida [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:06:00 +0000 (17:06 +0200)] 
Remove cpack (#14)

* remove "building with cpack" from CMakeLists.txt - not used anymore
* Added very basic .gitattributes

3 years agoRelease 0.3.2: Add changelog 0.3.2
Alf Gaida [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 12:03:10 +0000 (14:03 +0200)] 
Release 0.3.2: Add changelog

3 years agoBump version to 0.3.2
Alf Gaida [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 16:30:18 +0000 (18:30 +0200)] 
Bump version to 0.3.2

3 years agoAdd README.md
Peter Mattern [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 13:25:12 +0000 (15:25 +0200)] 
Add README.md

3 years agofixes lxde/libsysstat/issues/11
Alf Gaida [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:22:56 +0000 (22:22 +0200)] 
fixes lxde/libsysstat/issues/11

3 years agoBump year and change listed licenses
Alf Gaida [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 18:31:56 +0000 (19:31 +0100)] 
Bump year and change listed licenses

libsysstat is LGPL 2.1+ only, there are no GPL2 files in it

3 years agoFix rare file descriptor leak in readAllFile()
Philipp Wiesemann [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 20:42:30 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Fix rare file descriptor leak in readAllFile()

If open() returned the valid file descriptor 0 then it was handled like
an error. The file was therefore neither read nor closed which leaked
the file descriptor and made the function just return an empty string.

3 years agoRelease 0.3.1 0.3.1
Jerome Leclanche [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 22:38:55 +0000 (00:38 +0200)] 
Release 0.3.1

3 years agoRemove duplicate LICENSE file
Jerome Leclanche [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 22:37:09 +0000 (00:37 +0200)] 
Remove duplicate LICENSE file

3 years agoRemove leftover translation comments
Jerome Leclanche [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 22:36:52 +0000 (00:36 +0200)] 
Remove leftover translation comments

3 years agoFix license file
Jerome Leclanche [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 22:34:54 +0000 (00:34 +0200)] 
Fix license file

3 years agoAdd release script
Jerome Leclanche [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 22:33:51 +0000 (00:33 +0200)] 
Add release script

4 years agoHandles CMake policy CMP0063
Luís Pereira [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 17:47:44 +0000 (10:47 -0700)] 
Handles CMake policy CMP0063

The ``OLD`` behavior for this policy is to ignore the visibility properties
for static libraries, object libraries, and executables without exports.
The ``NEW`` behavior for this policy is to honor the visibility properties
for all target types.

This policy was introduced in CMake version 3.3.  CMake version
3.3.0 warns when the policy is not set and uses ``OLD`` behavior. Use
the ``cmake_policy()`` command to set it to ``OLD`` or ``NEW``
explicitly.

We use NO_POLICY_SCOPE to make the LXQtCompilerSettings commands
affect the includer.

4 years agoUses a local copy of LXQCompilerSettings
Luís Pereira [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 17:22:18 +0000 (10:22 -0700)] 
Uses a local copy of LXQCompilerSettings

CX11 and CX0X commented out. It's not a requirement to compile the library.

4 years agoCMake: Adds Runtime and Devel install COMPONENTs
Luís Pereira [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:49:49 +0000 (14:49 -0700)] 
CMake: Adds Runtime and Devel install COMPONENTs

There are two install components:
Devel Contains all the development files;
Runtime Contains all the runtime needed files.

It's possible to install:

Everything: make install OR cmake -P cmake_install.cmake
Development files only: cmake -DCOMPONENT=Devel -P cmake_install.cmake
Runtime files only: cmake -DCOMPONENT=Runtime -P cmake_install.cmake
This COMPONENT's can also be used with CPack.

4 years agoMerge branch 'build-system'
Luís Pereira [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 22:07:44 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'build-system'

* build-system:
  Use target_compile_definitions()
  Use CMAKE_INCLUDE_CURRENT_DIR
  Use GNUInstallDirs
  Coding style cleanups
  Disables translations support
  Use CMAKE_AUTOMOC, drops qt5_wrap_cpp()

4 years agoUse target_compile_definitions()
Luís Pereira [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 17:12:50 +0000 (10:12 -0700)] 
Use target_compile_definitions()

Drops use of add_definitions()

4 years agoUse CMAKE_INCLUDE_CURRENT_DIR
Luís Pereira [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 17:03:25 +0000 (10:03 -0700)] 
Use CMAKE_INCLUDE_CURRENT_DIR

Drops include_directories(..).

4 years agoUse GNUInstallDirs
Luís Pereira [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 16:51:39 +0000 (09:51 -0700)] 
Use GNUInstallDirs

Drop LIB_INSTALL_DIR, LIB_SUFFIX and INCLUDE_INSTALL_DIR.
Replaced old create_pkgconfig_file() with the updated one (from libqtxdg).

Two changes in one commit. The old create_pkgconfig_file() used LIB_SUFFIX.

4 years agoCoding style cleanups
Luís Pereira [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 14:24:56 +0000 (07:24 -0700)] 
Coding style cleanups

Easier to read and maintain.

4 years agoDisables translations support
Luís Pereira [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 14:23:50 +0000 (07:23 -0700)] 
Disables translations support

There aren't any translations.

4 years agoUse CMAKE_AUTOMOC, drops qt5_wrap_cpp()
Luís Pereira [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 15:00:00 +0000 (08:00 -0700)] 
Use CMAKE_AUTOMOC, drops qt5_wrap_cpp()

4 years agoMerge branch 'targets'
Luís Pereira [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 10:44:29 +0000 (03:44 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'targets'

* targets:
  Adapts the buildsystem to use CMake Targets

4 years agoAdapts the buildsystem to use CMake Targets
Luís Pereira [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 18:51:47 +0000 (11:51 -0700)] 
Adapts the buildsystem to use CMake Targets

4 years agoFix warnings about using uninitialized variables
Philipp Wiesemann [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 21:27:08 +0000 (23:27 +0200)] 
Fix warnings about using uninitialized variables

Six warnings were given when compiling. Initializing the local variables
fixed them. It also fixed possibly emitting updates calculated by using
undefined values of the variables if reading from /proc/meminfo failed.

4 years agoMerge pull request #5 from heliocastro/versioning
Luís Pereira [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 23:15:00 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #5 from heliocastro/versioning

- Bump missing versioning

4 years ago- Bump missing versioning
Helio Chissini de Castro [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 17:04:38 +0000 (15:04 -0200)] 
- Bump missing versioning

5 years agoAdds the Requires field to the .pc confile file 0.3.0
Luís Pereira [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:23:15 +0000 (06:23 -0700)] 
Adds the Requires field to the .pc confile file

It has been unnoticed because other packages already required it.

5 years agoGenerate .pc file with the proper version value
Luís Pereira [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 11:51:01 +0000 (04:51 -0700)] 
Generate .pc file with the proper version value

Closes libsystat#3.

5 years agoClean up CMakeLists.txt, drop Qt4 support
Jerome Leclanche [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 19:33:36 +0000 (21:33 +0200)] 
Clean up CMakeLists.txt, drop Qt4 support

5 years agoRelease 0.2.0 0.2.0
Jerome Leclanche [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 16:41:28 +0000 (18:41 +0200)] 
Release 0.2.0

5 years agosimplify QT switching, use ENV
Alf Gaida [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 19:27:35 +0000 (21:27 +0200)] 
simplify QT switching, use ENV

5 years agoUse QString::fromLatin1() instead of QString::fromAscii()
Luís Pereira [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 16:53:21 +0000 (09:53 -0700)] 
Use QString::fromLatin1() instead of QString::fromAscii()

QString::fromAscii() is obsolete in Qt5.

Signed-off-by: Luís Pereira <luis.artur.pereira@gmail.com>
5 years agoAdapt the build system to handle Qt4 and Qt5
Luís Pereira [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 17:26:57 +0000 (10:26 -0700)] 
Adapt the build system to handle Qt4 and Qt5

The library name for Qt4 is sysstat, for Qt5 is sysstat-qt5.
The headers for Qt4 are:
#include <sysstat/version.h> and #include <SysStat/Version>
The headers for Qt5 are:
#include <sysstat-qt5.version.h> and #include <SysStat/Version>

New code should use the portable way:
#include <SysStat/Version>
as it works with Qt4 and Qt5.

Signed-off-by: Luís Pereira <luis.artur.pereira@gmail.com>
5 years agoImprove FreeBSD support
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 8 May 2014 16:38:24 +0000 (00:38 +0800)] 
Improve FreeBSD support

5 years agoUpdate AUTHORS and COPYING 0.1.0
Jerome Leclanche [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:50:27 +0000 (20:50 +0100)] 
Update AUTHORS and COPYING

5 years agoAdd CPack rules for creating tarball
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 17:14:37 +0000 (01:14 +0800)] 
Add CPack rules for creating tarball

5 years agoDon't append library suffix to library install path, but use it by default
Veeti Paananen [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 08:24:49 +0000 (10:24 +0200)] 
Don't append library suffix to library install path, but use it by default

5 years agoAllow installation path configuration with standard CMake X_INSTALL_DIR
Veeti Paananen [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 22:17:35 +0000 (00:17 +0200)] 
Allow installation path configuration with standard CMake X_INSTALL_DIR

5 years agoRetain old CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS while setting visibility.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 04:45:13 +0000 (12:45 +0800)] 
Retain old CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS while setting visibility.

5 years agoInstall cmake files.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 15:06:11 +0000 (23:06 +0800)] 
Install cmake files.

5 years agoUse gcc visibility to avoid unecessary symbol exports.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 14:58:32 +0000 (22:58 +0800)] 
Use gcc visibility to avoid unecessary symbol exports.

6 years agoMake the lib buildable independently.
Hone Jen Yee (PCMan) [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 03:31:11 +0000 (11:31 +0800)] 
Make the lib buildable independently.
Fix AUTHORS file.

6 years agoAdd COPYING and AUTHORS files
Hone Jen Yee (PCMan) [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:46:40 +0000 (21:46 +0800)] 
Add COPYING and AUTHORS files

6 years agolibraries: Removes unneeded include(RazorLibSuffix)
Luís Pereira [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 18:52:37 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
libraries: Removes unneeded include(RazorLibSuffix)

RazorLibSuffix is included in the root CMakeLists.

Signed-off-by: Luís Pereira <luis.artur.pereira@gmail.com>
6 years agolibraries: Removes unneeded cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 2.6)
Luís Pereira [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 18:51:16 +0000 (11:51 -0700)] 
libraries: Removes unneeded cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 2.6)

The minimum required cmake version is already set in the root CMakeLists.

Signed-off-by: Luís Pereira <luis.artur.pereira@gmail.com>
6 years agolibraries: Removes unneeded find_package(Qt4)
Luís Pereira [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 18:46:27 +0000 (11:46 -0700)] 
libraries: Removes unneeded find_package(Qt4)

Qt is already included in the root CMakeLists.

Signed-off-by: Luís Pereira <luis.artur.pereira@gmail.com>
6 years agoStyle follows the Coding Standard
Kuzma Shapran [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 21:05:50 +0000 (10:05 +1300)] 
Style follows the Coding Standard

6 years agoSysstat lib: version number functions renamed to avoid conflicts
Kuzma Shapran [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 08:07:22 +0000 (21:07 +1300)] 
Sysstat lib: version number functions renamed to avoid conflicts

6 years agoSysStat: license updated & unused files removed
Kuzma Shapran [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 22:35:16 +0000 (11:35 +1300)] 
SysStat: license updated & unused files removed

6 years agoTime zone list built from ICU
Kuzma Shapran [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 21:27:05 +0000 (10:27 +1300)] 
Time zone list built from ICU

6 years agoSysStat lib: Better CPU stat handling (possible fix for issue #480)
Kuzma Shapran [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 22:38:16 +0000 (11:38 +1300)] 
SysStat lib: Better CPU stat handling (possible fix for issue #480)

6 years agoRevert "Sysstat lib: default c-tors fixed (issue #480)"
Kuzma Shapran [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:52:01 +0000 (07:52 +1300)] 
Revert "Sysstat lib: default c-tors fixed (issue #480)"

This reverts commit aa37c5743ce6ba2cd70f2d32c9ad8515d6136f86.

6 years agoSysstat lib: default c-tors fixed (issue #480)
Kuzma Shapran [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 07:22:35 +0000 (20:22 +1300)] 
Sysstat lib: default c-tors fixed (issue #480)

6 years agoRelicensing again
Kuzma Shapran [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 22:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +1300)] 
Relicensing again

6 years agoParent folder added for inclusion
Kuzma Shapran [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 21:46:30 +0000 (10:46 +1300)] 
Parent folder added for inclusion

6 years agoRelicensing
Kuzma Shapran [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 01:37:53 +0000 (14:37 +1300)] 
Relicensing

6 years agocode style is up to Coding Standards
Kuzma Shapran [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 01:36:37 +0000 (14:36 +1300)] 
code style is up to Coding Standards

6 years agoSysStat library and plugin
Kuzma Shapran [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 06:05:40 +0000 (19:05 +1300)] 
SysStat library and plugin