Don't update (extract) translations by default.
authorLuís Pereira <luis.artur.pereira@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 17:07:59 +0000 (10:07 -0700)
committerLuís Pereira <luis.artur.pereira@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 22:59:27 +0000 (15:59 -0700)
If they are enabled by default in each build there will be, probably,
new .ts files. And they will not be commited. They are meant to be commited
in an Update Translations commit. They will be left behind and in the next
git fetch/git submodule update, they will have to be reset.

The proper solution is to update at an "regular" interval and have an
Translator call (freeze). More development savvy translators can also
update the translations themselves.

CMakeLists.txt

index ff5ccac..25fb718 100644 (file)
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ file(GLOB TS_FILES
 # additional cmake files
 set(CMAKE_MODULE_PATH ${CMAKE_MODULE_PATH} ${CMAKE_CURRENT_SOURCE_DIR}/cmake)
 
-option(UPDATE_TRANSLATIONS "Update source translation translations/*.ts files")
+option(UPDATE_TRANSLATIONS "Update source translation translations/*.ts files" OFF)
 
 set(CMAKE_INCLUDE_CURRENT_DIR ON)
 set(CMAKE_POSITION_INDEPENDENT_CODE ON)