lxde/compton-conf.git
17 months agoAdd Traditional Chinese desktop entry master
notname000 [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 07:10:06 +0000 (15:10 +0800)] 
Add Traditional Chinese desktop entry

17 months agoAdd Simplified Chinese desktop entry
notname000 [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 07:08:22 +0000 (15:08 +0800)] 
Add Simplified Chinese desktop entry

18 months agoDrop Qt foreach
Luís Pereira [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 17:13:10 +0000 (17:13 +0000)] 
Drop Qt foreach

It will be drooped soon.

18 months agoFix FTBFS with Qt4
Luís Pereira [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 16:14:49 +0000 (16:14 +0000)] 
Fix FTBFS with Qt4

It takes the same amount of work fixing it OR split into independent
Qt4/Qt5 versions.

19 months agoAdd checkbox for option xinerama-shadow-crop
ska67 [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 13:40:05 +0000 (15:40 +0200)] 
Add checkbox for option xinerama-shadow-crop

Add new checkbox on first tab "Shadow" for compton
option xinerama-shadow-crop.

Uncomment this option in file compton.conf.example, which will be used
as default if no compton.conf file exists. Set this option to false in
file compton.conf.example, because this is the default for compton.

19 months agoRemove categories for Gnome
ska67 [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 22:56:27 +0000 (00:56 +0200)] 
Remove categories for Gnome

The use of compton-conf with Gnome should not be supported.

19 months agoUse default icon of compton for compton-conf
root [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 23:08:44 +0000 (01:08 +0200)] 
Use default icon of compton for compton-conf

Change the name of the icon in compton-conf.desktop from
"preferences-system-windows" to "compton", the default icon of compton.

19 months agoAdd Categories for Xfce and Gnome
ska67 [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 17:15:32 +0000 (19:15 +0200)] 
Add Categories for Xfce and Gnome

Add categories to the compton-conf.desktop file, for showing the app in
the Settings Managers of Xfce and Gnome.

19 months agocmake: Handle CMP0071
Luís Pereira [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 19:38:16 +0000 (19:38 +0000)] 
cmake: Handle CMP0071

Just mark the Ui generated files with SKIP_AUTOMOC.

19 months agocmake: Use LXQtCompilerSettings
Luís Pereira [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 19:27:48 +0000 (19:27 +0000)] 
cmake: Use LXQtCompilerSettings

Leads to a smaller executable size.
Exceptions are disabled by default in LXQtCompilerSettings.

19 months agocmake: Update minimum required version
Luís Pereira [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 10:11:22 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 
cmake: Update minimum required version

Make all version requirement failure a fatal error.
Remove not needed minimum version requirement from the autostart folder.

19 months agoAdd Catalan translation
rbuj [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 23:08:25 +0000 (00:08 +0100)] 
Add Catalan translation

21 months agoMerge pull request #54 from ska67/master
tsujan [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 12:57:56 +0000 (16:27 +0330)] 
Merge pull request #54 from ska67/master

Add RadioButtons for setting the rendering backend

21 months agoAdd RadioButtons for setting the rendering backend
ska67 [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 17:02:25 +0000 (19:02 +0200)] 
Add RadioButtons for setting the rendering backend

21 months agoDon't export github templates
Alf Gaida [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:01:59 +0000 (19:01 +0200)] 
Don't export github templates

entries sorted

21 months agoRelease 0.3.0: Update changelog 0.3.0
Alf Gaida [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 23:32:24 +0000 (01:32 +0200)] 
Release 0.3.0: Update changelog

21 months ago.github added to .gitattributes
Alf Gaida [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 23:27:54 +0000 (01:27 +0200)] 
.github added to .gitattributes

We don't want the github issue template in the release tar-balls

23 months agobump version to 0.3.0 and tools version to 0.4.0
Alf Gaida [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 20:27:19 +0000 (22:27 +0200)] 
bump version to 0.3.0 and tools version to 0.4.0

23 months agoAdded *lt.desktop
welaq [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 14:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0300)] 
Added *lt.desktop

2 years agoAdded Lithuanian language
welaq [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 22:48:03 +0000 (01:48 +0300)] 
Added Lithuanian language

2 years agoliblxqt don't make sense here
Alf Gaida [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 10:37:32 +0000 (12:37 +0200)] 
liblxqt don't make sense here

qtxdg and build tools do

2 years agoCopied issue template
Alf Gaida [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 21:42:22 +0000 (23:42 +0200)] 
Copied issue template

refs lxde/lxqt/issues/1322

2 years agoFixed typo
m4sk1n [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:19:59 +0000 (14:19 +0200)] 
Fixed typo

I think there should be "enable", not "enabled", am I wrong? Maybe I just don't understand context…

2 years agoset Qt::AA_UseHighDpiPixmaps to true
Alf Gaida [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 22:10:31 +0000 (00:10 +0200)] 
set Qt::AA_UseHighDpiPixmaps to true

2 years agoAdded basic cli interface to compton-conf
Alf Gaida [Sat, 10 Jun 2017 11:18:23 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
Added basic cli interface to compton-conf

2 years agoAdded default CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE and proper version
Alf Gaida [Sat, 10 Jun 2017 11:16:14 +0000 (13:16 +0200)] 
Added default CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE and proper version

2 years agoadded *pl.desktop
Marcin Mikołajczak [Mon, 22 May 2017 18:43:55 +0000 (20:43 +0200)] 
added *pl.desktop

Signed-off-by: Marcin Mikołajczak <me@m4sk.in>
2 years agoIncluded LXQtConfigVars in CMakeLists.txt
Alf Gaida [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 03:50:10 +0000 (05:50 +0200)] 
Included LXQtConfigVars in CMakeLists.txt

2 years agoAdded subdirectory autostart (merged from lxqt-common)
Alf Gaida [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 16:22:23 +0000 (17:22 +0100)] 
Added subdirectory autostart (merged from lxqt-common)

2 years agoUpdated *_da.desktop files and removed *_da_DK.desktop files
scootergrisen [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 01:02:45 +0000 (02:02 +0100)] 
Updated *_da.desktop files and removed *_da_DK.desktop files

2 years agoUpdate Greek translation (el)
Dimitrios Glentadakis [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 08:08:11 +0000 (10:08 +0200)] 
Update Greek translation (el)
Remove country variant from language code

2 years agoCMake: Adds Runtime and Devel install COMPONENTs
Luís Pereira [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 16:31:02 +0000 (09:31 -0700)] 
CMake: Adds Runtime and Devel install COMPONENTs

There are two install components:
Devel Contains all the development files;
Runtime Contains all the runtime needed files.

It's possible to install:

Everything: make install OR cmake -P cmake_install.cmake
Development files only: cmake -DCOMPONENT=Devel -P cmake_install.cmake
Runtime files only: cmake -DCOMPONENT=Runtime -P cmake_install.cmake
This COMPONENT's can also be used with CPack.

2 years agoCoding style changes
Luís Pereira [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 16:27:44 +0000 (09:27 -0700)] 
Coding style changes

Easier to read, understand and find mistakes.

2 years agoUpdates the build system to use the Targets infrastructure
Luís Pereira [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 22:05:50 +0000 (15:05 -0700)] 
Updates the build system to use the Targets infrastructure

2 years agoDrops hardcoded /etc/xdg paths
Luís Pereira [Tue, 26 May 2015 19:50:54 +0000 (12:50 -0700)] 
Drops hardcoded /etc/xdg paths

Uses the LXQT_ETC_XDG_DIR variable instead of the hardcoded'/etc/xdg'
path.

2 years agoUpdated german translation, replaced Qt4 by Qt in all xsession/translations
Thomas Viehweger [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 22:08:45 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
Updated german translation, replaced Qt4 by Qt in all xsession/translations

2 years agoPortuguese update for .desktop files
Sérgio Marques [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 12:49:50 +0000 (12:49 +0000)] 
Portuguese update for .desktop files

Portuguese update

Fixes for desktop files

2 years agoUpdates translations infrastructure
Luís Pereira [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 23:30:14 +0000 (16:30 -0700)] 
Updates translations infrastructure

Use the liblxqt new cmake modules.

2 years agoUpdate the required minimum cmake version
Luís Pereira [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 23:29:01 +0000 (16:29 -0700)] 
Update the required minimum cmake version

Qt5 needs 2.8.3. But.... 2.8.11 is much better.

2 years agoAdd compton to autostart (turned off by default).
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Thu, 22 May 2014 05:56:28 +0000 (13:56 +0800)] 
Add compton to autostart (turned off by default).

2 years agoSupport lxqt-session and add necessary xdg autostart desktop entry files.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 08:58:20 +0000 (16:58 +0800)] 
Support lxqt-session and add necessary xdg autostart desktop entry files.

2 years agoBump year
Alf Gaida [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 19:15:31 +0000 (20:15 +0100)] 
Bump year

2 years agoAdded *da.desktop
scootergrisen [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 20:23:22 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Added *da.desktop

2 years agoRelease 0.2.1: Update changelog 0.2.1
Alf Gaida [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:36:25 +0000 (00:36 +0100)] 
Release 0.2.1: Update changelog

2 years agoCreated compton-conf_it.desktop, removed unused lines (#36)
stefonarch [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 00:19:01 +0000 (01:19 +0100)] 
Created compton-conf_it.desktop, removed unused lines (#36)

2 years agoCreate compton-conf_fr.desktop
Georges Eckenschwiller [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 10:41:04 +0000 (11:41 +0100)] 
Create compton-conf_fr.desktop

2 years agoUse the new lxqt-build-tools package
Luís Pereira [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 15:07:26 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
Use the new lxqt-build-tools package

Drop liblxqt build time dependency.
CMake minimum required update to match the lxqt-build-tools requirement.

2 years agoRemove cpack (#34)
Alf Gaida [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:08:37 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
Remove cpack (#34)

* remove "building with cpack" from CMakeLists.txt - not used anymore
* Added very basic .gitattributes

2 years agoRelease 0.2.0: Add changelog 0.2.0
Alf Gaida [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 22:49:53 +0000 (00:49 +0200)] 
Release 0.2.0: Add changelog

2 years agoBump release to 0.2.0 (#33)
Alf Gaida [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 21:06:21 +0000 (23:06 +0200)] 
Bump release to 0.2.0 (#33)

at least the package version, if no other is available

2 years agoSet default opacity for active windows to 1
Stefano Binde [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 12:10:32 +0000 (14:10 +0200)] 
Set default opacity for active windows to 1

Improves first user experience.

2 years agoExtend README.md
Peter Mattern [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 23:43:53 +0000 (01:43 +0200)] 
Extend README.md

3 years agoDelete compton-conf_ru_RU.desktop
OhDaeto [Tue, 24 May 2016 18:27:36 +0000 (22:27 +0400)] 
Delete compton-conf_ru_RU.desktop

Cleaning duplicate translations

3 years agobuild: Use external translations
Palo Kisa [Sun, 15 May 2016 20:50:15 +0000 (22:50 +0200)] 
build: Use external translations

Also use the lxqt_translate_ts/lxqt_translate_desktop from the liblxqt. But this
is only a build dependency, no lxqt component is needed in runtime.

3 years agoMerge pull request #28 from lxde/ts-removal
Alf Gaida [Sat, 14 May 2016 11:16:59 +0000 (13:16 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #28 from lxde/ts-removal

ts-files removal

3 years agots-files removal
Alf Gaida [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:35:13 +0000 (22:35 +0200)] 
ts-files removal

3 years ago bump years
Alf Gaida [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 15:43:49 +0000 (16:43 +0100)] 
 bump years

3 years agoWork around grep 2.23 new behaviour
Alf Gaida [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:55:48 +0000 (22:55 +0100)] 
Work around grep 2.23 new behaviour

3 years agocompton-conf is LGPL only
Alf Gaida [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 12:11:50 +0000 (13:11 +0100)] 
compton-conf is LGPL only

3 years agodon't track $IDE settings
Alf Gaida [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 11:55:49 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
don't track $IDE settings

3 years agoFix language tag
Peter Mattern [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 02:12:27 +0000 (03:12 +0100)] 
Fix language tag

3 years agoUpdate translations
Jerome Leclanche [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 22:27:29 +0000 (00:27 +0200)] 
Update translations

3 years agoFix LICENSE file
Jerome Leclanche [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 22:13:48 +0000 (00:13 +0200)] 
Fix LICENSE file

3 years agoFix mixed indents
Jerome Leclanche [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 22:09:13 +0000 (00:09 +0200)] 
Fix mixed indents

3 years agoMerge pull request #20 from siduction-upstream/master
Alf Gaida [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 19:39:23 +0000 (21:39 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #20 from siduction-upstream/master

fixed Comment[ru_RU] -> Comment[hu]

3 years agofixed Comment[ru_RU] -> Comment[hu]
Alf Gaida [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 19:12:33 +0000 (21:12 +0200)] 
fixed Comment[ru_RU] -> Comment[hu]

thanks to the debian buildsystem and the automated tests :)

4 years agoCorrectly include the CMake modules in intree/superbuild mode
Luís Pereira [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:50:13 +0000 (09:50 -0700)] 
Correctly include the CMake modules in intree/superbuild mode

CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR is the directory, from which cmake was started, i.e. the
top level source directory. And that's not what we want in an superbuild.

4 years agoHungarian translation
attus [Wed, 20 May 2015 09:54:30 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
Hungarian translation

4 years agoMerge pull request #13 from ThomasVie/master
Peter Mattern [Tue, 19 May 2015 13:24:53 +0000 (15:24 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #13 from ThomasVie/master

Corrected language code (de_DE -> de) of german translation, marked tran...

4 years ago.desktop: icon change
Palo Kisa [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 08:22:57 +0000 (10:22 +0200)] 
.desktop: icon change

see lxde/lxqt#576

4 years agoMake Qt5 default
Alf Gaida [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 21:43:52 +0000 (23:43 +0200)] 
Make Qt5 default
Change the option to USE_QT4, defaulting to No

4 years agoCMakeLists.txt: do not completely overwrite CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS
Andreas Müller [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 14:49:38 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
CMakeLists.txt: do not completely overwrite CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS

fixes:

| /usr/include/qt5/QtCore/qcompilerdetection.h:882:20: fatal error: utility: No such file or directory

Signed-off-by: Andreas Müller <schnitzeltony@googlemail.com>
4 years agoCorrected language code (de_DE -> de) of german translation, marked translations...
Thomas Viehweger [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 09:29:53 +0000 (10:29 +0100)] 
Corrected language code (de_DE -> de) of german translation, marked translations as done.

4 years agoREADME.md: fix download URL
Peter Mattern [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 19:32:52 +0000 (20:32 +0100)] 
README.md: fix download URL

4 years agoAdd Portuguese language to GUI
Sérgio Marques [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 14:29:33 +0000 (14:29 +0000)] 
Add Portuguese language to GUI

4 years agoAdded german translation.
Thomas Viehweger [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 11:40:47 +0000 (12:40 +0100)] 
Added german translation.

4 years agoi18n/i10n: Fixes mistakes in the documentation
Luís Pereira [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 00:11:42 +0000 (16:11 -0800)] 
i18n/i10n: Fixes mistakes in the documentation

4 years agolxqt_translate_desktop: pass -h instead of --no-filename to grep which is compatible...
Luís Pereira [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 16:15:47 +0000 (08:15 -0800)] 
lxqt_translate_desktop: pass -h instead of --no-filename to grep which is compatible with Busybox

Cherry-pick of lxde/liblxqt@7b8b457c45626fee0060ac1ec99ffd45e8890c1c

Author: Ivailo Monev <xakepa10@gmail.com>

4 years agoPortuguese update fixed
Sérgio Marques [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:51:09 +0000 (13:51 +0000)] 
Portuguese update fixed

Portuguese update

desktop.in is not for translation

4 years agoadd Japanese translation
Mika Kobayashi [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 23:53:46 +0000 (18:53 -0500)] 
add Japanese translation

4 years agolxqt_translate_desktop: Updates code to cope with the cmake-policy CMP0054
Luís Pereira [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 22:28:09 +0000 (14:28 -0800)] 
lxqt_translate_desktop: Updates code to cope with the cmake-policy CMP0054

This policy was introduced in CMake version 3.1. In any case the use of the
cmake_make_parse_arguments() function is the standard way of handle options.

Updates the documentation.

4 years agoReplace colon : with semicolon ; in README.md
Phi|eas |ebada [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 08:23:54 +0000 (09:23 +0100)] 
Replace colon : with semicolon ; in README.md

4 years agoAdds .gitignore
Luís Pereira [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 17:15:55 +0000 (09:15 -0800)] 
Adds .gitignore

4 years agoAdd Russian translation
Ilya87 [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 17:38:10 +0000 (20:38 +0300)] 
Add Russian translation

4 years agoHandles localization of .desktop files
Luís Pereira [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 17:15:57 +0000 (09:15 -0800)] 
Handles localization of .desktop files

compton-conf behaves like any other LXQt app although it doesn't depend on
LXQt. It's a pure Qt app.

4 years agoUpdates translations
Luís Pereira [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 13:17:35 +0000 (05:17 -0800)] 
Updates translations

4 years agoAdds translations support
Luís Pereira [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 13:16:39 +0000 (05:16 -0800)] 
Adds translations support

To update the translations use the UPDATE_TRANSLATIONS cmake option.
Although the name LXQtTranslateTs it doesn't bring any liblxq dependency.
compton-conf continues to be an pure Qt app.

4 years agoUpdates path to README.md
norpol [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 04:20:23 +0000 (06:20 +0200)] 
Updates path to README.md

4 years agoAdds file-extension, screenshot & build instructios
norpol [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 00:41:06 +0000 (02:41 +0200)] 
Adds file-extension, screenshot & build instructios

5 years agoAdd Qt5 support.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 05:04:09 +0000 (06:04 +0100)] 
Add Qt5 support.

5 years agoUpdate desktop file 0.1.0
Jerome Leclanche [Wed, 7 May 2014 05:08:13 +0000 (06:08 +0100)] 
Update desktop file

5 years agoUpdate README/COPYING/AUTHORS
Jerome Leclanche [Wed, 7 May 2014 05:00:44 +0000 (06:00 +0100)] 
Update README/COPYING/AUTHORS

5 years agoadd desktop file for compron-conf
Petr Vanek [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 09:09:45 +0000 (10:09 +0100)] 
add desktop file for compron-conf

5 years agoAdd a basic about dialog.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 06:08:32 +0000 (14:08 +0800)] 
Add a basic about dialog.
Try to load translation files.

5 years agoRe-gain focus after reloading compton.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 05:56:57 +0000 (13:56 +0800)] 
Re-gain focus after reloading compton.

5 years agoSupport chaging shadow color.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 05:41:50 +0000 (13:41 +0800)] 
Support chaging shadow color.
Set correct ranges on spiin buttons.

5 years agoAdd default configs, Implement saving config files.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 18:38:19 +0000 (02:38 +0800)] 
Add default configs, Implement saving config files.

5 years agoInitial commit.
Hong Jen Yee (PCMan) [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 09:43:56 +0000 (17:43 +0800)] 
Initial commit.