debian/lxde-metapackages.git
10 months agoReleasing debian version 10. debian debian/10
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 19:58:36 +0000 (22:58 +0300)] 
Releasing debian version 10.

10 months agoBump Standards-Version to 4.1.4.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 19:46:56 +0000 (22:46 +0300)] 
Bump Standards-Version to 4.1.4.

No changes matching checklist required.

10 months agoBump debhelper compat version to 10.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 23:23:09 +0000 (02:23 +0300)] 
Bump debhelper compat version to 10.

10 months agoLowercasing the short descriptions of packages (Closes: #873529).
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 22:21:28 +0000 (01:21 +0300)] 
Lowercasing the short descriptions of packages (Closes: #873529).

10 months agoAdding mousepad as an alternative to leafpad dependency (Closes: #864164).
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 22:19:41 +0000 (01:19 +0300)] 
Adding mousepad as an alternative to leafpad dependency (Closes: #864164).

10 months agoReplacing http with https in debian/copyright file.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 22:11:31 +0000 (01:11 +0300)] 
Replacing http with https in debian/copyright file.

It is preferred in new Debian Policy.

10 months agoReplacing recommendation for gksu with policykit-1 (pkexec) (Closes: #885550).
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 23:56:05 +0000 (02:56 +0300)] 
Replacing recommendation for gksu with policykit-1 (pkexec) (Closes: #885550).

2 years agoReleasing debian version 9. debian/9
Andriy Grytsenko [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 20:12:21 +0000 (22:12 +0200)] 
Releasing debian version 9.

2 years agoAdding firefox as an alternative to firefox-esr (Closes: #848159).
Andriy Grytsenko [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 19:53:36 +0000 (21:53 +0200)] 
Adding firefox as an alternative to firefox-esr (Closes: #848159).
Ubuntu does not have package firefox-esr.

2 years agoRemoving override_dh_builddeb target from debian/rules, it fails on 32-bit archs.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:15:34 +0000 (01:15 +0200)] 
Removing override_dh_builddeb target from debian/rules, it fails on 32-bit archs.

2 years agoReplacing deprecated iceweasel with firefox-esr in Recommends.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 11:31:53 +0000 (13:31 +0200)] 
Replacing deprecated iceweasel with firefox-esr in Recommends.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 8. debian/8
Andriy Grytsenko [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 22:46:00 +0000 (00:46 +0200)] 
Releasing debian version 8.

2 years agoUsing https for VCS fields in debian/control file.
Andriy Grytsenko [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 22:44:53 +0000 (00:44 +0200)] 
Using https for VCS fields in debian/control file.

2 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.8.
Andriy Grytsenko [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:57:25 +0000 (23:57 +0200)] 
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.8.

No files matched Policy update checklist to update found.

2 years agoReplacing obsolete suggestion update-notifier with pk-update-icon.
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 22:27:42 +0000 (00:27 +0200)] 
Replacing obsolete suggestion update-notifier with pk-update-icon.

2 years agoReplacing obsolete recommendation evince-gtk with evince.
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 22:16:53 +0000 (00:16 +0200)] 
Replacing obsolete recommendation evince-gtk with evince.

2 years agoRemoving alsamixergui from recommended.
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 22:15:24 +0000 (00:15 +0200)] 
Removing alsamixergui from recommended.

It is linux-only, not appropriate for architecture "all".

2 years agoAdding lxhotkey-gtk as a dependency for lxde.
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 21:31:49 +0000 (23:31 +0200)] 
Adding lxhotkey-gtk as a dependency for lxde.

This new utility is very useful and long missed one.

2 years agoRemoving openbox from recommended by lxde.
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 21:25:07 +0000 (23:25 +0200)] 
Removing openbox from recommended by lxde.

The lxde-session should handle dependecy on window manager it uses.

2 years agoAdding gnome-calculator as an advanced alternative to galculator.
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 21:24:02 +0000 (23:24 +0200)] 
Adding gnome-calculator as an advanced alternative to galculator.

2 years agoUpdating description for lxde-core package.
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 21:23:09 +0000 (23:23 +0200)] 
Updating description for lxde-core package.

2 years agoRemoving lxde-common | x-session-manager from recommended.
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 21:21:35 +0000 (23:21 +0200)] 
Removing lxde-common | x-session-manager from recommended.

The dependency is now superceded with lxde-session.

2 years agoAdding lxde-session as a dependency on lxde-core (Closes: #843341).
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 21:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +0200)] 
Adding lxde-session as a dependency on lxde-core (Closes: #843341).

2 years agoRemoving desktop-file-utils from lxde-core depends, those utils aren't used in any...
Andriy Grytsenko [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 21:14:01 +0000 (23:14 +0200)] 
Removing desktop-file-utils from lxde-core depends, those utils aren't used in any way.

2 years agoReplacing gnome-mplayer with smplayer | vlc | mplayer-gui.
Andriy Grytsenko [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 20:07:03 +0000 (23:07 +0300)] 
Replacing gnome-mplayer with smplayer | vlc | mplayer-gui.

The gnome-mplayer package was removed from all repositories some time ago.

2 years agoReleasing debian version 7. debian/7
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 13:14:23 +0000 (15:14 +0200)] 
Releasing debian version 7.

2 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.7.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 13:11:41 +0000 (15:11 +0200)] 
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.7.

No files matched Policy update checklist to update found.

3 years agoAdding notification-daemon as recommended by lxde-core.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 16:04:19 +0000 (18:04 +0200)] 
Adding notification-daemon as recommended by lxde-core.

3 years agoRemoving lxsession from Recommends for lxde-core.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 15:59:21 +0000 (17:59 +0200)] 
Removing lxsession from Recommends for lxde-core.

There is nothing actually depending on it, and packages have own relations
with that package.

3 years agoMoving openbox from Depends for lxde-core to Recommends for lxde and adding alternati...
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 15:56:05 +0000 (17:56 +0200)] 
Moving openbox from Depends for lxde-core to Recommends for lxde and adding alternative x-window-manager (Closes: #809328).

Such way it's possible to use another window manager instead of Openbox.

3 years agoAdding lxde-common | x-session-manager as dependency for lxde.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 15:54:48 +0000 (17:54 +0200)] 
Adding lxde-common | x-session-manager as dependency for lxde.

3 years agoMoving lxde-common to Recommends and adding x-session-manager as alternative.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 15:53:07 +0000 (17:53 +0200)] 
Moving lxde-common to Recommends and adding x-session-manager as alternative.

3 years agoChanging Maintainer e-mail to Alioth based one.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 15:44:25 +0000 (17:44 +0200)] 
Changing Maintainer e-mail to Alioth based one.

4 years agoReleasing debian version 6. debian/6
Andriy Grytsenko [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 20:55:48 +0000 (22:55 +0200)] 
Releasing debian version 6.

4 years agoAdding network-manager-gnome alternative to wicd (Closes: #768390).
Andriy Grytsenko [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 20:43:12 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
Adding network-manager-gnome alternative to wicd (Closes: #768390).

4 years agoAdding pdf-viewer alternative to evince-gtk (Closes: #769175).
Andriy Grytsenko [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 20:39:05 +0000 (22:39 +0200)] 
Adding pdf-viewer alternative to evince-gtk (Closes: #769175).

4 years agoReleasing debian version 5. debian/5
Andriy Grytsenko [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 00:36:28 +0000 (03:36 +0300)] 
Releasing debian version 5.

4 years agoReplacing network-manager-gnome with wicd since it isn't available everywhere.
Andriy Grytsenko [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 23:00:26 +0000 (02:00 +0300)] 
Replacing network-manager-gnome with wicd since it isn't available everywhere.

4 years agoCorrecting description of lxde: remove deprecated and add included dependencies.
Andriy Grytsenko [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:45:07 +0000 (23:45 +0300)] 
Correcting description of lxde: remove deprecated and add included dependencies.

4 years agoRevert "Adding lxdm as alternative to lightdm.": lxdm did not make a way into Jessie.
Andriy Grytsenko [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 00:30:09 +0000 (03:30 +0300)] 
Revert "Adding lxdm as alternative to lightdm.": lxdm did not make a way into Jessie.

This reverts commit dfac98aa4ed3018a67d5a4b4ea3005e9e82ef2f3.

Let do it later, when lxdm will be accepted.

4 years agoAdding myself to Uploaders.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 20:09:37 +0000 (23:09 +0300)] 
Adding myself to Uploaders.

4 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.6.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 20:08:40 +0000 (23:08 +0300)] 
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6.

No files matched Policy update checklist to update found.

4 years agoAdding update-notifier as suggested by lxde (Closes: #708622).
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:55:37 +0000 (22:55 +0300)] 
Adding update-notifier as suggested by lxde (Closes: #708622).

4 years agoAdding xfce4-power-manager as suggested by lxde: most of laptop users use it.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:37:49 +0000 (22:37 +0300)] 
Adding xfce4-power-manager as suggested by lxde: most of laptop users use it.

4 years agoAdding pidgin as suggested by lxde: many users want IM application for ICQ or Jabber.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:36:48 +0000 (22:36 +0300)] 
Adding pidgin as suggested by lxde: many users want IM application for ICQ or Jabber.

4 years agoAdding libreofice as suggested by lxde: most of users need office suite.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:35:43 +0000 (22:35 +0300)] 
Adding libreofice as suggested by lxde: most of users need office suite.

4 years agoAdding gimp as suggested by lxde: many users want image editor installed.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:34:44 +0000 (22:34 +0300)] 
Adding gimp as suggested by lxde: many users want image editor installed.

4 years agoAdding usermode as recommended by lxde: it contains currently missing simple applicat...
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:27:26 +0000 (22:27 +0300)] 
Adding usermode as recommended by lxde: it contains currently missing simple applications to change user password or name.

4 years agoAdding audacious as alternative to lxmusic (Closes: #681500).
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:11:57 +0000 (22:11 +0300)] 
Adding audacious as alternative to lxmusic (Closes: #681500).

4 years agoAdding lxdm as alternative to lightdm.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:09:06 +0000 (22:09 +0300)] 
Adding lxdm as alternative to lightdm.

4 years agoAdding gucharmap as recommended by lxde: it is widely used application.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:04:55 +0000 (22:04 +0300)] 
Adding gucharmap as recommended by lxde: it is widely used application.

4 years agoAdding gnome-system-tools as recommended by lxde: users on non-single-user machine...
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:01:41 +0000 (22:01 +0300)] 
Adding gnome-system-tools as recommended by lxde: users on non-single-user machine require it.

4 years agoAdding gnome-mplayer as recommended by lxde: almost every user needs a video player.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:59:25 +0000 (21:59 +0300)] 
Adding gnome-mplayer as recommended by lxde: almost every user needs a video player.

4 years agoAdding gnome-disk-utility as recommended by lxde.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:56:06 +0000 (21:56 +0300)] 
Adding gnome-disk-utility as recommended by lxde.

It contains tools to format USB flash drives and to check disk health
which are very handy for many of users.

4 years agoAdding evince-gtk (PDF reader) as recommended by lxde (Closes: #685241).
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:53:45 +0000 (21:53 +0300)] 
Adding evince-gtk (PDF reader) as recommended by lxde (Closes: #685241).

4 years agoAdding deluge | transmission-gtk as recommended by lxde: too many users use bittorent.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:52:04 +0000 (21:52 +0300)] 
Adding deluge | transmission-gtk as recommended by lxde: too many users use bittorent.

4 years agoAdding clipit as recommended by lxde: most of users find it very handy.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:50:24 +0000 (21:50 +0300)] 
Adding clipit as recommended by lxde: most of users find it very handy.

4 years agoAdding alsamixergui as recommended by lxde: users often need an audio mixer application.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:45:00 +0000 (21:45 +0300)] 
Adding alsamixergui as recommended by lxde: users often need an audio mixer application.

4 years agoAdding lxde to suggested by lxde-core.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:41:06 +0000 (21:41 +0300)] 
Adding lxde to suggested by lxde-core.

4 years agoRemoving lxshortcut from lxde dependencies, it deprecated (Closes: #762052).
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:36:59 +0000 (21:36 +0300)] 
Removing lxshortcut from lxde dependencies, it deprecated (Closes: #762052).

4 years agoReplacing obconf with lxappearance-obconf, it is more appropriate for LXDE.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:30:22 +0000 (21:30 +0300)] 
Replacing obconf with lxappearance-obconf, it is more appropriate for LXDE.

4 years agoAdding lxsession to Recommends for lxde-core, it is already mentioned in description...
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:26:18 +0000 (21:26 +0300)] 
Adding lxsession to Recommends for lxde-core, it is already mentioned in description but missing.

4 years agoRemoving versioning (>= 0.9.8) from pcmanfm, it is very much obsolete.
Andriy Grytsenko [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:19:35 +0000 (21:19 +0300)] 
Removing versioning (>= 0.9.8) from pcmanfm, it is very much obsolete.

5 years agoRemove Daniel Baumann from the Uploaders field. (Closes: #704339)
Jackson Doak [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 20:49:43 +0000 (07:49 +1100)] 
Remove Daniel Baumann from the Uploaders field. (Closes: #704339)

Remove Daniel Baumann from the Uploaders field at his request. (Closes:
#704339)

5 years agoBump standards-version to 3.9.5
Jackson Doak [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 20:46:18 +0000 (07:46 +1100)] 
Bump standards-version to 3.9.5

Bump standards-version to 3.9.5, no changes needed

5 years agoFix a typo in the changelog
Jackson Doak [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 20:45:40 +0000 (07:45 +1100)] 
Fix a typo in the changelog

Fix a typo in the changelog introduced by the NMU

5 years agoUpdate descriptions to debian standards
Jackson Doak [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 20:45:12 +0000 (07:45 +1100)] 
Update descriptions to debian standards

Update the desciptions so they no longer create lintian warnings

5 years agoFill in the "upstream" fields in debian/copyright
Jackson Doak [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 20:42:29 +0000 (07:42 +1100)] 
Fill in the "upstream" fields in debian/copyright

Fill in the "upstream" fields in debian/copyright rather than just
having them say "n/a"

5 years agoAdd changes from NMU
Jackson Doak [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 20:40:53 +0000 (07:40 +1100)] 
Add changes from NMU

Add changes from NMU to prevent bad migration to wheezy

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4. debian/4
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 20:40:38 +0000 (22:40 +0200)] 
Releasing debian version 4.

6 years agoSwitching from gdm3 to lightdm.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 12:17:41 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Switching from gdm3 to lightdm.

gdm3 had recently a depends added on some more gnome packages,
so effectively having a recommends on gdm3 means to pull in half
of gnome, which we obviously don't want.

The only reasonable alternative is to use lightdm for wheezy,
as lxdm is not ready yet. tasksel will also use lightdm for wheezy
in the task-lxde package.

6 years agoReleasing debian version 3. debian/3
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 17:23:22 +0000 (19:23 +0200)] 
Releasing debian version 3.

6 years agoUpdating GPL blurb in copyright file.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 17:23:03 +0000 (19:23 +0200)] 
Updating GPL blurb in copyright file.

6 years agoReadding back network-manager-gnome which apparently got lost at some point.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:46:10 +0000 (18:46 +0200)] 
Readding back network-manager-gnome which apparently got lost at some point.

6 years agoAdding galculator to lxde depends (Closes: #659577).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 19 May 2012 11:21:35 +0000 (13:21 +0200)] 
Adding galculator to lxde depends (Closes: #659577).

6 years agoReleasing debian version 2. debian/2
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 18 May 2012 08:08:25 +0000 (10:08 +0200)] 
Releasing debian version 2.

6 years agoRestoring original recommends on iceweasel, now that it has improved a lot.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 11 May 2012 05:15:05 +0000 (07:15 +0200)] 
Restoring original recommends on iceweasel, now that it has improved a lot.

In squeeze lxde recommended iceweasel. During the wheezy release
cycle, the firefox development got stalled at some point and
chromium was a quicker, more responsive browser at that time.
So lxde was updated to recommend chromium instead.

However, the mozilla project increased pace and improved a lot
for firefox version 4 and newer, bringing firefox back on pair
with chromium. Therefore this change does not reopen #570176.

Having chromium and iceweasel more or less identical we think it
is better to by default pull in iceweasel since it's the default
on all other desktop environments.

In future (wheezy+1) we might reconsider and recommend a more
leightweight browser by default. Currently iceweasel (or chromium)
is the better recommendation for users, providing a solid 'general
purpose' browser rather than being an exotic niche.

6 years agoRemoving superflous alternative browser in recommends.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 04:12:27 +0000 (06:12 +0200)] 
Removing superflous alternative browser in recommends.

6 years agoRecommend lxpolkit instead of policykit-1-gnome.
Sergey Slipchenko [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 19:42:33 +0000 (23:42 +0400)] 
Recommend lxpolkit instead of policykit-1-gnome.

6 years agoAdjusting Recommends for lxde meta package (policykit-1-gnome | lxpolkit, network...
Andrew Lee (李健秋) [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 04:11:23 +0000 (12:11 +0800)] 
Adjusting Recommends for lxde meta package (policykit-1-gnome | lxpolkit, network-manager-gnome | connman).

6 years agoRecommends on gdm3.
Andrew Lee (李健秋) [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 15:30:22 +0000 (11:30 -0400)] 
Recommends on gdm3.

6 years agoAdding debian version 1. debian/1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 08:31:02 +0000 (10:31 +0200)] 
Adding debian version 1.